gdb: Adjust tui to use libedit rather than readline
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Fri, 11 May 2012 07:53:38 +0000 (09:53 +0200)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Fri, 11 May 2012 10:40:16 +0000 (12:40 +0200)
contrib/gdb-7/gdb/tui/tui-io.c

index 9870c74..4a5087c 100644 (file)
@@ -502,7 +502,7 @@ tui_rl_display_match_list (char **matches, int len, int max)
 void
 tui_setup_io (int mode)
 {
-  extern int _rl_echoing_p;
+  extern int readline_echoing_p;
 
   if (mode)
     {
@@ -512,12 +512,12 @@ tui_setup_io (int mode)
       tui_old_rl_prep_terminal = rl_prep_term_function;
       tui_old_rl_getc_function = rl_getc_function;
       tui_old_rl_outstream = rl_outstream;
-      tui_old_rl_echoing_p = _rl_echoing_p;
+      tui_old_rl_echoing_p = readline_echoing_p;
       rl_redisplay_function = tui_redisplay_readline;
       rl_deprep_term_function = tui_deprep_terminal;
       rl_prep_term_function = tui_prep_terminal;
       rl_getc_function = tui_getc;
-      _rl_echoing_p = 0;
+      readline_echoing_p = 0;
       rl_outstream = tui_rl_outstream;
       rl_prompt = 0;
       rl_completion_display_matches_hook = tui_rl_display_match_list;
@@ -556,7 +556,7 @@ tui_setup_io (int mode)
       rl_getc_function = tui_old_rl_getc_function;
       rl_outstream = tui_old_rl_outstream;
       rl_completion_display_matches_hook = 0;
-      _rl_echoing_p = tui_old_rl_echoing_p;
+      readline_echoing_p = tui_old_rl_echoing_p;
       rl_already_prompted = 0;
 
       /* Save tty for SIGCONT.  */