Set binutils 2.24 as primary, binutils 2.22 as alternate
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Fri, 6 Dec 2013 17:51:07 +0000 (18:51 +0100)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:54:36 +0000 (21:54 +0100)
By default, world will now build with binutils 2.24 and objformat will
also default to these programs.  Previously binutils 2.22 has been
performing these duties.

Makefile.inc1
gnu/usr.bin/Makefile.buo
usr.bin/objformat/objformat.c

index 33e4b0a..8ab7470 100644 (file)
@@ -127,7 +127,7 @@ DESTDIRBASE:=               ${OBJTREE}${.CURDIR}
 # This section sets the tools used to build the world/kernel
 WORLD_CCVER?=          gcc47
 WORLD_LDVER?=          ld.bfd
 # This section sets the tools used to build the world/kernel
 WORLD_CCVER?=          gcc47
 WORLD_LDVER?=          ld.bfd
-WORLD_BINUTILSVER?=    binutils222
+WORLD_BINUTILSVER?=    binutils224
 
 # Set the backup parameters if they are not already defined
 #
 
 # Set the backup parameters if they are not already defined
 #
index 49aa4fc..358657e 100644 (file)
@@ -9,8 +9,8 @@
 # Ideally in the future the Makefiles are generic and only have to be
 # copied over in most cases.
 
 # Ideally in the future the Makefiles are generic and only have to be
 # copied over in most cases.
 
-BU_PRIMARY=    binutils222
-BU_BACKUP=     binutils224
+BU_PRIMARY=    binutils224
+BU_BACKUP=     binutils222
 
 .if defined(BUVERSION)
 .if (${BUVERSION} == ${BU_PRIMARY})
 
 .if defined(BUVERSION)
 .if (${BUVERSION} == ${BU_PRIMARY})
index 76aee79..15e59de 100644 (file)
@@ -41,7 +41,7 @@
 #endif
 
 #ifndef BINUTILSVER_DEFAULT
 #endif
 
 #ifndef BINUTILSVER_DEFAULT
-#define        BINUTILSVER_DEFAULT "binutils222"
+#define        BINUTILSVER_DEFAULT "binutils224"
 #endif
 
 #define LINKER_DEFAULT "ld.bfd"
 #endif
 
 #define LINKER_DEFAULT "ld.bfd"