initrd: Create a home directory, initialize $HOME
authorFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Wed, 9 Apr 2014 14:48:28 +0000 (16:48 +0200)
committerFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Wed, 9 Apr 2014 21:32:08 +0000 (23:32 +0200)
etc/defaults/mkinitrd.conf
share/initrd/etc/rc

index 48fab36..0f371f6 100644 (file)
@@ -2,6 +2,6 @@
 #
 BOOT_DIR="/boot"
 CONTENT_DIRS="/usr/share/initrd"
-INITRD_DIRS="bin boot dev etc mnt proc sbin tmp var new_root"
+INITRD_DIRS="bin boot dev etc mnt proc root sbin tmp var new_root"
 INITRD_SIZE="15m"
 TMP_DIR="/tmp"
index 754540b..fddf4ad 100755 (executable)
@@ -3,6 +3,8 @@
 # echo "Starting shell from md boot"
 # exec sh
 
+export HOME=/root
+
 /sbin/mount_tmpfs tmpfs /tmp
 /sbin/mount_tmpfs tmpfs /var
 mkdir /var/tmp