rc.d - Add a message to initrandom
authorAntonio Huete Jimenez <tuxillo@quantumachine.net>
Tue, 19 Jun 2012 23:28:23 +0000 (01:28 +0200)
committerAntonio Huete Jimenez <tuxillo@quantumachine.net>
Tue, 19 Jun 2012 23:29:35 +0000 (01:29 +0200)
Previously as no message was shown, it seemed the time was spent in
loading devfs rules. This makes things clearer.

etc/rc.d/initrandom

index 161ebea..7f65700 100644 (file)
@@ -42,11 +42,13 @@ initrandom_start()
        # TSC, 8254, and a few other things that tend to be somewhat more
        # random (even from a CD boot) so it isn't all that bad.
        #
+       echo -n 'Initializing random seed: '
        sysctl kern.seedenable=1 >/dev/null
        ( ps -fauxww; sysctl -a; date; df -ib; dmesg; ps -fauxww; ) \
            2>&1 | dd of=/dev/random bs=8k 2>/dev/null
        cat /bin/ls | dd of=/dev/random bs=8k 2>/dev/null
        sysctl kern.seedenable=0 >/dev/null
+       echo 'done. '
 }
 
 load_rc_config random