ncurses: Fix pkgsrc check and use of ncurses
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Tue, 7 Aug 2012 11:35:26 +0000 (13:35 +0200)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Tue, 7 Aug 2012 13:12:31 +0000 (15:12 +0200)
Without the macro SET_NEED_WCHAR_H defined, the ncurses header will not
include wchar.h which is where the wint_t type is defined.  This breaks
any program loading ncurses.h without defining this macro because several
functions use the wint_t type.

Define wint_t as int if wchar.h isn't included.  This fixes the ncurses
check on several pkgsrc configuration checks and allows the package to
build with the system ncurses.

lib/libncurses/include/curses.head

index 6801b35..151f5ea 100644 (file)
@@ -353,6 +353,8 @@ typedef     chtype  attr_t;         /* ...must be at least as wide as chtype */
 
 #if SET_NEED_WCHAR_H
 #include <wchar.h>             /* ...to get mbstate_t, etc. */
+#else
+typedef int wint_t;
 #endif
 
 #if 0