diskinfo: Add description of flags, fix SYNOPSIS and sync usage()
authorThomas Nikolajsen <thomas@dragonflybsd.org>
Sun, 8 Feb 2009 14:09:18 +0000 (15:09 +0100)
committerThomas Nikolajsen <thomas@dragonflybsd.org>
Sun, 8 Feb 2009 15:02:45 +0000 (16:02 +0100)
sbin/diskinfo/diskinfo.8
sbin/diskinfo/diskinfo.c

index 1155c99..66cbe1b 100644 (file)
@@ -32,7 +32,7 @@
 .\" 
 .\" $DragonFly: src/sbin/diskinfo/diskinfo.8,v 1.1 2007/05/15 17:53:11 dillon Exp $
 .\"
-.Dd May 15, 2007
+.Dd February 8, 2009
 .Dt DISKINFO 8
 .Os
 .Sh NAME
@@ -40,7 +40,8 @@
 .Nd extract block IO management info for a disk, slice, or partition
 .Sh SYNOPSIS
 .Nm
-.Ar devices...
+.Op Fl qx
+.Ar device ...
 .Sh DESCRIPTION
 The
 .Nm
@@ -50,6 +51,14 @@ The block size (aka sector size), disk offset, and disk size,
 in bytes, is returned for each device.
 Offsets are relative to the base of the raw disk, not the base of
 the slice or partition.
+.Pp
+The options are as follows:
+.Bl -tag -width indent
+.It Fl q
+Quiet operation.
+.It Fl x
+Extended information.
+.El
 .Sh EXAMPLES
 .Dl "diskinfo /dev/da0*"
 .Sh SEE ALSO
index 72ea2af..7f780c6 100644 (file)
@@ -155,7 +155,7 @@ static
 void
 usage(const char *av0)
 {
-       fprintf(stderr, "%s [-q] [devices....]\n", av0);
+       fprintf(stderr, "%s [-qx] device ...\n", av0);
        exit(1);
 }