HAMMER VFS - Bump the default hammer rev to 6
authorMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Sat, 2 Apr 2011 22:45:35 +0000 (15:45 -0700)
committerMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Sat, 2 Apr 2011 22:46:40 +0000 (15:46 -0700)
* The default hammer rev is now 6, which is the directory filename hash
  algorithm.

sbin/newfs_hammer/newfs_hammer.c
sys/vfs/hammer/hammer_disk.h

index 4cf3c3c..098911a 100644 (file)
@@ -576,6 +576,8 @@ format_root(const char *label)
        idata->nlinks = 1;
        if (HammerVersion >= HAMMER_VOL_VERSION_TWO)
                idata->cap_flags |= HAMMER_INODE_CAP_DIR_LOCAL_INO;
+       if (HammerVersion >= HAMMER_VOL_VERSION_SIX)
+               idata->cap_flags |= HAMMER_INODE_CAP_DIRHASH_ALG1;
 
        pfsd->sync_low_tid = 1;
        pfsd->sync_beg_tid = 0;
index c199649..d0fed5a 100644 (file)
@@ -645,8 +645,8 @@ typedef struct hammer_volume_ondisk *hammer_volume_ondisk_t;
         sizeof(hammer_crc_t))
 
 #define HAMMER_VOL_VERSION_MIN         1       /* minimum supported version */
-#define HAMMER_VOL_VERSION_DEFAULT     5       /* newfs default version */
-#define HAMMER_VOL_VERSION_WIP         6       /* version >= this is WIP */
+#define HAMMER_VOL_VERSION_DEFAULT     6       /* newfs default version */
+#define HAMMER_VOL_VERSION_WIP         7       /* version >= this is WIP */
 #define HAMMER_VOL_VERSION_MAX         6       /* maximum supported version */
 
 #define HAMMER_VOL_VERSION_ONE         1