Revert "bge: Always configure MII mode register"
authorSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Sat, 3 Nov 2012 14:26:12 +0000 (22:26 +0800)
committerSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Sat, 3 Nov 2012 14:43:26 +0000 (22:43 +0800)
This reverts commit dda43ff2bc5975a3cbd91838e7a46332039962f4.

Forcefully configure seems to break at least BCM5761 NIC auto-negotiation

sys/dev/netif/bge/if_bge.c

index 94fd57d..7115fe9 100644 (file)
@@ -2855,10 +2855,6 @@ bge_reset(struct bge_softc *sc)
                CSR_WRITE_4(sc, BGE_SERDES_CFG, serdescfg);
        }
 
-       CSR_WRITE_4(sc, BGE_MI_MODE,
-           sc->bge_mi_mode & ~BGE_MIMODE_AUTOPOLL);
-       DELAY(80);
-
        /* XXX: Broadcom Linux driver. */
        if ((sc->bge_flags & BGE_FLAG_PCIE) &&
            sc->bge_chipid != BGE_CHIPID_BCM5750_A0 &&