bge: Add comment about coalesce parameters during interrupt
authorSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Wed, 4 Jul 2012 09:15:24 +0000 (17:15 +0800)
committerSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Thu, 5 Jul 2012 01:52:39 +0000 (09:52 +0800)
sys/dev/netif/bge/if_bge.c

index 2c05c3f..b25be78 100644 (file)
@@ -1708,6 +1708,11 @@ bge_blockinit(struct bge_softc *sc)
                CSR_WRITE_4(sc, BGE_HCC_TX_COAL_TICKS_INT,
                    sc->bge_tx_coal_ticks_int);
        }
+       /*
+        * NOTE:
+        * The datasheet (57XX-PG105-R) says BCM5705+ do not
+        * have following two registers; obviously it is wrong.
+        */
        CSR_WRITE_4(sc, BGE_HCC_RX_MAX_COAL_BDS_INT, sc->bge_rx_coal_bds_int);
        CSR_WRITE_4(sc, BGE_HCC_TX_MAX_COAL_BDS_INT, sc->bge_tx_coal_bds_int);