installer: Fix the LiveCD's /etc/fstab regarding /usr/local.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Sun, 4 Apr 2010 15:21:57 +0000 (17:21 +0200)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Sun, 4 Apr 2010 15:41:54 +0000 (17:41 +0200)
/usr/local/etc was mounted read/write (a remnant from the FreeBSD ports
era). Instead, mount /usr/pkg/etc in order to give the user a chance to
tweak the settings of the packages which come on the LiveCD.

nrelease/gui/etc/fstab
nrelease/root/etc/fstab

index 06c40ef..75f435a 100644 (file)
@@ -5,6 +5,6 @@ swap                    /root           mfs     rw,-C,-s=32768  0       0
 swap                   /var            mfs     rw,-C,-s=262144,-i=4096 0 0
 swap                   /tmp            mfs     rw,-C,-s=16384  0       0
 swap                   /etc            mfs     rw,-C,-s=24576  0       0
-swap                   /usr/local/etc  mfs     rw,-C,-s=8192   0       0
+swap                   /usr/pkg/etc    mfs     rw,-C,-s=8192   0       0
 swap                   /usr/pkg/share/X11/xkb/compiled mfs     rw,-C,-s=8192   0       0
 proc                   /proc           procfs  rw              0       0
index b00b1fc..70b6061 100644 (file)
@@ -5,5 +5,5 @@ swap                    /root           mfs     rw,-C,-s=8192   0       0
 swap                   /var            mfs     rw,-C,-s=8192   0       0
 swap                   /tmp            mfs     rw,-C,-s=8192   0       0
 swap                   /etc            mfs     rw,-C,-s=24576  0       0
-swap                   /usr/local/etc  mfs     rw,-C,-s=8192   0       0
+swap                   /usr/pkg/etc    mfs     rw,-C,-s=8192   0       0
 proc                   /proc           procfs  rw              0       0