buildworld: Mark few special PROG cases.
authorzrj <rimvydas.jasinskas@gmail.com>
Fri, 10 Nov 2017 18:03:37 +0000 (20:03 +0200)
committerzrj <zrj@dragonflybsd.org>
Sat, 11 Nov 2017 07:35:00 +0000 (09:35 +0200)
When NOSHARED is set it leads to undesirable link commands having both -shared
and -static arguments. Avoid that.

libexec/rtld-elf/Makefile
sys/boot/efi/boot1/Makefile
sys/boot/efi/loader/Makefile

index db90168..19f1111 100644 (file)
@@ -9,6 +9,9 @@ BINDIR=         /libexec
 SYMLINKS=      ${BINDIR}/${PROG} /usr/libexec/${PROG}
 WARNS?=                2
 
+# DO NOT USE -static, this is a special case
+.undef NOSHARED
+
 # To activate LD_DEBUG functionality, define ENABLE_DEBUG
 # e.g. make -DENABLE_DEBUG
 
index 1ca65e8..a83cc3e 100644 (file)
@@ -9,6 +9,9 @@ WARNS?=         6
 # architecture-specific loader code
 SRCS=  boot1.c self_reloc.c start.S ufs_module.c
 
+# DO NOT USE -static, this is a special case
+.undef NOSHARED
+
 CFLAGS+=       -I.
 CFLAGS+=       -I${.CURDIR}/../include
 CFLAGS+=       -I${.CURDIR}/../include/${MACHINE}
index 0029420..668babc 100644 (file)
@@ -27,6 +27,9 @@ SRCS= autoload.c \
 
 BOOT_DLOADER=  yes
 
+# DO NOT USE -static, this is a special case
+.undef NOSHARED
+
 CFLAGS+=       -I${.CURDIR}
 CFLAGS+=       -I${.CURDIR}/arch/${MACHINE}
 CFLAGS+=       -I${.CURDIR}/../include