hptmv(4): Reduce si_iosize_max to 64KB.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Thu, 2 Aug 2012 22:42:39 +0000 (00:42 +0200)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Fri, 3 Aug 2012 01:30:39 +0000 (03:30 +0200)
This fixes busdma panics we were getting with it.

busdma-clue-by: sephe

sys/dev/raid/hptmv/entry.c
sys/dev/raid/hptmv/global.h

index ffef234..ba24e40 100644 (file)
@@ -2362,6 +2362,7 @@ hpt_action(struct cam_sim *sim, union ccb *ccb)
                        cpi->transport_version = 2;
                        cpi->protocol = PROTO_SCSI;
                        cpi->protocol_version = SCSI_REV_2;
+                       cpi->maxio = HPTMV_DFLTPHYS;
                        cpi->ccb_h.status = CAM_REQ_CMP;
                        xpt_done(ccb);
                        break;
index 5f4635a..aa88196 100644 (file)
@@ -55,6 +55,7 @@
 #define MAX_ARRAY_DEVICE MAX_ARRAY_PER_VBUS
 #define MAX_CHIP_IN_VBUS 1
 
+#define HPTMV_DFLTPHYS (64 * 1024)
 #define SUPPORT_IOCTL
 #define SUPPORT_FAIL_LED