don't loop printing the diagnostic "waiting for lwps to exit"
authorSimon Schubert <corecode@dragonflybsd.org>
Sat, 7 Mar 2009 16:37:16 +0000 (17:37 +0100)
committerSimon Schubert <simon.schubert@epfl.ch>
Mon, 9 Mar 2009 17:00:02 +0000 (18:00 +0100)
This diagnostic never was really useful and only clutters the message
buffer.  Also don't poll the process state once a second, but rely on
the wakeups from exiting threads.

sys/kern/kern_exit.c

index 0fd4380..22f39fa 100644 (file)
@@ -249,11 +249,7 @@ killlwps(struct lwp *lp)
         * Wait for everything to clear out.
         */
        while (p->p_nthreads > 1) {
-               if (bootverbose)
-                       kprintf("killlwps: waiting for %d lwps of pid "
-                               "%d to die\n",
-                               p->p_nthreads - 1, p->p_pid);
-               tsleep(&p->p_nthreads, 0, "killlwps", hz);
+               tsleep(&p->p_nthreads, 0, "killlwps", 0);
        }
 }