Remove dev_ops_release() and two more stale prototypes.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Wed, 19 Aug 2009 22:03:28 +0000 (00:03 +0200)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Wed, 19 Aug 2009 22:04:18 +0000 (00:04 +0200)
Discussed-with: alexh

sys/kern/kern_device.c
sys/sys/device.h

index 246584e..21bfe38 100644 (file)
@@ -449,20 +449,6 @@ dev_ops_remove_minor(struct dev_ops *ops, int minor)
        return devfs_destroy_dev_by_ops(ops, minor);
 }
 
-/*
- * Release a ops entry.  When the ref count reaches zero, recurse
- * through the stack.
- */
-void
-dev_ops_release(struct dev_ops *ops)
-{
-       return;
-       --ops->head.refs;
-       if (ops->head.refs == 0) {
-               /* XXX */
-       }
-}
-
 struct dev_ops *
 dev_ops_intercept(cdev_t dev, struct dev_ops *iops)
 {
index 0a5a503..6fcca1f 100644 (file)
@@ -355,16 +355,13 @@ extern struct syslink_desc dev_kqfilter_desc;
 extern struct syslink_desc dev_clone_desc;
 
 void compile_dev_ops(struct dev_ops *);
-int dev_ops_remove(struct dev_ops *, u_int mask, u_int match);
 int dev_ops_remove_all(struct dev_ops *ops);
 int dev_ops_remove_minor(struct dev_ops *ops, int minor);
-void dev_ops_release(struct dev_ops *);
 struct dev_ops *dev_ops_intercept(cdev_t, struct dev_ops *);
 void dev_ops_restore(cdev_t, struct dev_ops *);
 
 cdev_t make_dev(struct dev_ops *ops, int minor, uid_t uid, gid_t gid,
                int perms, const char *fmt, ...) __printflike(6, 7);
-cdev_t make_adhoc_dev (struct dev_ops *ops, int minor);
 cdev_t make_only_dev(struct dev_ops *ops, int minor, uid_t uid, gid_t gid,
                int perms, const char *fmt, ...) __printflike(6, 7);
 cdev_t make_only_devfs_dev(struct dev_ops *ops, int minor, uid_t uid, gid_t gid,