login.conf.5: Add sha256/sha512
authorThomas Nikolajsen <thomas@dragonflybsd.org>
Sat, 21 Jan 2012 18:51:03 +0000 (19:51 +0100)
committerThomas Nikolajsen <thomas@dragonflybsd.org>
Sat, 21 Jan 2012 20:21:18 +0000 (21:21 +0100)
lib/libutil/login.conf.5

index e185f8c..1babffd 100644 (file)
@@ -19,7 +19,7 @@
 .\"
 .\" $FreeBSD: src/lib/libutil/login.conf.5,v 1.22.2.18 2003/05/10 23:30:54 murray Exp $
 .\"
-.Dd November 22, 1996
+.Dd January 21, 2012
 .Dt LOGIN.CONF 5
 .Os
 .Sh NAME
@@ -223,9 +223,11 @@ allowed before the backoff delay is inserted after each subsequent
 attempt.
 .It login-retries      number  10      The number of login attempts
 allowed before the login fails.
-.It passwd_format      string  md5     The encryption format that new or
+.It passwd_format      string  sha512  The encryption format that new or
 changed passwords will use.
-Valid values include "des", "md5" and "blf".
+Valid values include "des", "md5", "blf", "sha256" and "sha512".
+See
+.Xr crypt 3 .
 NIS clients using a
 .No non- Ns Dx Ns / Ns Fx
 NIS server should probably use "des".
@@ -384,6 +386,7 @@ lists.
 .Sh SEE ALSO
 .Xr cap_mkdb 1 ,
 .Xr login 1 ,
+.Xr crypt 3 ,
 .Xr getcap 3 ,
 .Xr getttyent 3 ,
 .Xr login_cap 3 ,