objformat: Recognize LDVER instead of LINKERVER
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Fri, 24 Feb 2012 17:43:56 +0000 (18:43 +0100)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Fri, 24 Feb 2012 23:45:49 +0000 (00:45 +0100)
An informal discussion on IRC revealed that the environment variable
LDVER is preferred over LINKERVER to select the gold linker.

usr.bin/objformat/objformat.1
usr.bin/objformat/objformat.c

index e243d53..4c75a07 100644 (file)
@@ -25,7 +25,7 @@
 .\"
 .\" $FreeBSD: src/usr.bin/objformat/objformat.1,v 1.3.2.4 2002/06/21 15:28:32 charnier Exp $
 .\"
-.Dd February 12, 2012
+.Dd February 24, 2012
 .Dt OBJFORMAT 1
 .Os
 .Sh NAME
@@ -84,7 +84,7 @@ component to be used for binutils paths.
 The
 .Dq <ccver>
 component to be used for compiler paths.
-.It Ev LINKERVER
+.It Ev LDVER
 If this variable is defined as
 .Dq ld.gold
 then the ld command will be an alias for the gold linker.  If it is
index c723553..c528784 100644 (file)
@@ -148,7 +148,7 @@ main(int argc, char **argv)
                        buver = getenv("BINUTILSVER");
                        if (buver == NULL)
                            buver = BINUTILSVER_DEFAULT;
-                       ldver = getenv("LINKERVER");
+                       ldver = getenv("LDVER");
                        if ((ldver != NULL) && (strcmp(ldver, ld_gold) == 0))
                            ldcmd = ld_gold;
                        base_path = "/usr/libexec";