cam: Disable verbose "Unretryable error" log for probe pseudo device.
authorSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Wed, 14 Jan 2015 12:50:30 +0000 (20:50 +0800)
committerSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Thu, 15 Jan 2015 01:03:43 +0000 (09:03 +0800)
Discussed-with: swildner@

sys/bus/cam/cam_periph.c
sys/bus/cam/cam_xpt.c

index e19d09c..0c3bc90 100644 (file)
@@ -1833,7 +1833,7 @@ cam_periph_error(union ccb *ccb, cam_flags camflags,
         * If we have an error and are booting verbosely, whine
         * *unless* this was a non-retryable selection timeout.
         */
-       if (error != 0 && bootverbose &&
+       if (error != 0 && bootverbose && (sense_flags & SF_NO_PRINT) == 0 &&
            !(status == CAM_SEL_TIMEOUT && (camflags & CAM_RETRY_SELTO) == 0)) {
 
 
index a9f968f..529256d 100644 (file)
@@ -6101,8 +6101,8 @@ probedone(struct cam_periph *periph, union ccb *done_ccb)
                        }
                } else if (cam_periph_error(done_ccb, 0,
                                            done_ccb->ccb_h.target_lun > 0
-                                           ? SF_RETRY_UA|SF_QUIET_IR
-                                           : SF_RETRY_UA,
+                                           ? SF_RETRY_UA|SF_QUIET_IR|SF_NO_PRINT
+                                           : SF_RETRY_UA|SF_NO_PRINT,
                                            &softc->saved_ccb) == ERESTART) {
                        return;
                } else if ((done_ccb->ccb_h.status & CAM_DEV_QFRZN) != 0) {