Revert "Update the atime when mmap'ing a file"
authorSimon Schubert <corecode@dragonflybsd.org>
Fri, 23 Jan 2009 00:23:27 +0000 (01:23 +0100)
committerSimon Schubert <corecode@dragonflybsd.org>
Mon, 26 Jan 2009 11:27:53 +0000 (12:27 +0100)
This reverts commit 8e7ceff7f24f4bd5eae767c8c091e696d490dd58.

Better code committed in a6e41612e54fa7b0a616c8f8d14446bab206d030

sys/vm/vm_mmap.c

index 1ddc65b..d2b93c3 100644 (file)
@@ -1043,18 +1043,12 @@ vm_mmap(vm_map_t map, vm_offset_t *addr, vm_size_t size, vm_prot_t prot,
                        type = OBJT_DEVICE;
                        handle = (void *)(intptr_t)vp->v_rdev;
                } else {
-                       struct vattr vat, tsvat;
+                       struct vattr vat;
                        int error;
 
                        error = VOP_GETATTR(vp, &vat);
                        if (error)
                                return (error);
-
-                       /* Update access time */
-                       VATTR_NULL(&tsvat);
-                       vfs_timestamp(&tsvat.va_atime);
-                       VOP_SETATTR(vp, &tsvat, curproc != NULL ? curproc->p_ucred : NULL);
-
                        objsize = vat.va_size;
                        type = OBJT_VNODE;
                        /*