amd64: pmap: sync pmap_kmem_choose() with FreeBSD.
authorJordan Gordeev <jgordeev@dir.bg>
Wed, 13 May 2009 14:40:28 +0000 (17:40 +0300)
committerJordan Gordeev <jgordeev@dir.bg>
Wed, 13 May 2009 17:43:08 +0000 (20:43 +0300)
sys/platform/pc64/amd64/pmap.c

index 5708666..0ac749c 100644 (file)
@@ -254,20 +254,17 @@ static unsigned pdir4mb;
 
 /*
  * Move the kernel virtual free pointer to the next
- * 4MB.  This is used to help improve performance
- * by using a large (4MB) page for much of the kernel
+ * 2MB.  This is used to help improve performance
+ * by using a large (2MB) page for much of the kernel
  * (.text, .data, .bss)
  */
 static vm_offset_t
 pmap_kmem_choose(vm_offset_t addr)
-READY0
+READY2
 {
        vm_offset_t newaddr = addr;
-#ifndef DISABLE_PSE
-       if (cpu_feature & CPUID_PSE) {
-               newaddr = (addr + (NBPDR - 1)) & ~(NBPDR - 1);
-       }
-#endif
+
+       newaddr = (addr + (NBPDR - 1)) & ~(NBPDR - 1);
        return newaddr;
 }