top(1): Support wider terminals (Bug 2448)
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Tue, 14 May 2013 10:21:30 +0000 (12:21 +0200)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Tue, 14 May 2013 10:38:14 +0000 (12:38 +0200)
Bump MAX_COLS from value of 255 to 512 to support wider terminals.
A similar change was also done on FreeBSD 5 months ago (r244180)

Reported-by: Charles Rapenne
https://bugs.dragonflybsd.org/issues/2448

contrib/top/top.h

index c50046a..8760242 100644 (file)
@@ -42,7 +42,7 @@
 #include <sys/time.h>
 
 /* Maximum number of columns allowed for display */
-#define MAX_COLS       255
+#define MAX_COLS       512
 
 /* Log base 2 of 1024 is 10 (2^10 == 1024) */
 #define LOG1024                10