ether_ioctl: Command type is u_long not int
authorSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Tue, 27 Dec 2011 10:15:26 +0000 (18:15 +0800)
committerSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Wed, 28 Dec 2011 02:10:18 +0000 (10:10 +0800)
sys/net/if_ethersubr.c
sys/net/if_var.h

index e430a5b..4c5a652 100644 (file)
@@ -602,7 +602,7 @@ ether_ifdetach(struct ifnet *ifp)
 }
 
 int
-ether_ioctl(struct ifnet *ifp, int command, caddr_t data)
+ether_ioctl(struct ifnet *ifp, u_long command, caddr_t data)
 {
        struct ifaddr *ifa = (struct ifaddr *) data;
        struct ifreq *ifr = (struct ifreq *) data;
index e5a6efb..a8263b3 100644 (file)
@@ -748,7 +748,7 @@ void        ether_input_chain(struct ifnet *, struct mbuf *,
 void   ether_input_chain_init(struct mbuf_chain *);
 void   ether_input_dispatch(struct mbuf_chain *);
 int    ether_output_frame(struct ifnet *, struct mbuf *);
-int    ether_ioctl(struct ifnet *, int, caddr_t);
+int    ether_ioctl(struct ifnet *, u_long, caddr_t);
 struct ifnet *ether_bridge_interface(struct ifnet *ifp);
 uint32_t       ether_crc32_le(const uint8_t *, size_t);
 uint32_t       ether_crc32_be(const uint8_t *, size_t);