dragonfly.git
5 years agoDiscard stderr when using rev ranges
Simon Schubert [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 09:43:29 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
Discard stderr when using rev ranges

If a branch is created or deleted, we have an invalid revision range.
Discard stderr so that committers don't get confused.

5 years agoDon't send masses of mails when pushing branch without new commits
Simon Schubert [Tue, 3 Feb 2009 23:16:40 +0000 (00:16 +0100)]
Don't send masses of mails when pushing branch without new commits

The original code seemed to assume that there were always new changes when
creating a new branch.  The code would fail if the new branch would not
contain new commits and instead would ignore the existing, duplicated branch
and mail out all its changes as new.

5 years agoUpdate gitweb urls to a nicer format.
Simon Schubert [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 03:00:27 +0000 (19:00 -0800)]
Update gitweb urls to a nicer format.

6 years agoTreat subsequent revs as updates
Simon 'corecode' Schubert [Wed, 3 Dec 2008 21:10:41 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
Treat subsequent revs as updates

6 years agoUse a summary shortlog for initial tags
Simon 'corecode' Schubert [Wed, 3 Dec 2008 04:29:26 +0000 (05:29 +0100)]
Use a summary shortlog for initial tags

6 years agoChange the subject to be more terse
Simon 'corecode' Schubert [Wed, 3 Dec 2008 03:39:00 +0000 (04:39 +0100)]
Change the subject to be more terse

Requested-by: dillon, swildner
6 years agoShow involved files when displaying a merge
Simon 'corecode' Schubert [Mon, 1 Dec 2008 19:28:00 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
Show involved files when displaying a merge

6 years agoDon't use tabs for header line whitespace folding
Simon 'corecode' Schubert [Mon, 1 Dec 2008 19:26:12 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
Don't use tabs for header line whitespace folding

At least thunderbird seems to display weird characters for the
tab, so instead use a simple space instead.

6 years agoFix commit id reporting in the subject
Simon 'corecode' Schubert [Mon, 1 Dec 2008 16:00:24 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
Fix commit id reporting in the subject

Reported-by: matthias@
6 years agoCut down on mail output.
Simon 'corecode' Schubert [Sun, 30 Nov 2008 23:12:32 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
Cut down on mail output.

- Don't send the summary mail for pushes with multiple commits.
- Don't send a mail for empty merge commits (and other empty ones)

6 years agoDon't print the project name or "branch" in the subject.
Simon 'corecode' Schubert [Sun, 30 Nov 2008 20:58:57 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
Don't print the project name or "branch" in the subject.

6 years agoAdd gitweb URL support
Simon Schubert [Sun, 30 Nov 2008 19:21:34 +0000 (11:21 -0800)]
Add gitweb URL support

6 years agoAdd post-receive hook wrapper
Simon Schubert [Sun, 30 Nov 2008 12:55:59 +0000 (04:55 -0800)]
Add post-receive hook wrapper

6 years agoSpell git-cmd git cmd.
Simon 'corecode' Schubert [Sun, 30 Nov 2008 12:18:10 +0000 (13:18 +0100)]
Spell git-cmd git cmd.

6 years agoAdd code to prevent non-fast forward pushes
Simon 'corecode' Schubert [Sun, 30 Nov 2008 12:17:49 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
Add code to prevent non-fast forward pushes

6 years agoAdd update hook from git
Simon 'corecode' Schubert [Sun, 30 Nov 2008 12:14:30 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
Add update hook from git

6 years agoRework hook to send separate mails per commit
Simon 'corecode' Schubert [Sun, 30 Nov 2008 11:54:30 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
Rework hook to send separate mails per commit

This only works for fast forward pushes now, but we shouldn't do
anything else anyways.

6 years agoMake hook executable.
Simon 'corecode' Schubert [Sun, 30 Nov 2008 09:04:23 +0000 (10:04 +0100)]
Make hook executable.

6 years agoAdd hook from git/contrib.
Simon 'corecode' Schubert [Sun, 30 Nov 2008 09:02:26 +0000 (10:02 +0100)]
Add hook from git/contrib.