dragonfly.git
17 months agoUpdate awk from 20110810 to 20121220 on vendor branch vendor/AWK
John Marino [Wed, 8 May 2013 23:40:12 +0000 (01:40 +0200)]
Update awk from 20110810 to 20121220 on vendor branch

3 years agoImport awk-20110810.
Sascha Wildner [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 21:07:23 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
Import awk-20110810.

* /pat/, \n /pat/ {...} is now legal, though bad style to use.
* added checks to new -v code that permits -vnospace
* removed fixed limit on number of open files
* fixed day 1 bug that resurrected deleted elements of ARGV when
  used as filenames (in lib.c).
* minor type fiddles to make gcc -Wall -pedantic happier (but not
  totally so)
* split(s, a, //) now behaves the same as split(s, a, "")
* another fix to avoid core dump with delete(ARGV)

3 years agoImport awk-20110506.
Peter Avalos [Sat, 18 Jun 2011 01:05:21 +0000 (15:05 -1000)]
Import awk-20110506.

* added #ifdef for isblank (allows -ffoo as well as -f foo arguments).
* fixed a subtle (and i hope low-probability) overflow error in
fldbld, by adding space for one extra \0.
* changed srand() to return the previous seed

3 years agoDelete old versions of awk and unversion directory name.
Peter Avalos [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 23:05:07 +0000 (13:05 -1000)]
Delete old versions of awk and unversion directory name.

4 years agoImport of awk version 20100523
Stathis Kamperis [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 17:12:59 +0000 (20:12 +0300)]
Import of awk version 20100523

7 years agoImport latest awk sources.
Peter Avalos [Sun, 6 May 2007 16:59:11 +0000 (16:59 +0000)]
Import latest awk sources.

7 years agoImport of awk 20050424
Peter Avalos [Wed, 1 Nov 2006 21:20:57 +0000 (21:20 +0000)]
Import of awk 20050424

10 years agoImport of awk 20040207
Eirik Nygaard [Sat, 17 Apr 2004 19:41:31 +0000 (19:41 +0000)]
Import of awk 20040207