dragonfly.git
7 months agoImport file-5.18. vendor/FILE
Peter Avalos [Tue, 6 May 2014 17:40:32 +0000 (10:40 -0700)]
Import file-5.18.

See ChangeLog for details.

2 years agoImport file-5.11.
Peter Avalos [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 07:49:04 +0000 (00:49 -0700)]
Import file-5.11.

* Fix CDF parsing issues.

2 years agoImport file-5.10.
Peter Avalos [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 20:32:20 +0000 (12:32 -0800)]
Import file-5.10.

Changes are documented in ChangeLog.

3 years agoImport file-5.09.
Peter Avalos [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 02:25:31 +0000 (19:25 -0700)]
Import file-5.09.

* Don't wait for any subprocess, just the one we forked.
* If the application name is not set in a cdf file, try to see
  if it has a directory with the application name on it.
* Fix ELF lseek(2) madness. Inspired by PR/134 by Jan Kaluza
* Don't use variable string formats.
* Fix detection of Zip files (Mantis #128).
* Make some minor improvements to file(1).
* Rename MIME types for filesystem objects for consistency with
  xdg-utils. Typically this means that application/x-foo becomes
  inode/foo, but some names also change slightly, e.g.
  application/x-character-device becomes inode/chardevice.

3 years agoImport file-5.07.
Peter Avalos [Mon, 16 May 2011 03:59:10 +0000 (17:59 -1000)]
Import file-5.07.

This fixes a buffer overflow and magic regressions.

3 years agoImport file-5.06.
Peter Avalos [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 23:01:23 +0000 (13:01 -1000)]
Import file-5.06.

* fixes broken troff files
* add cdf_ctime() that prints a meaningful error when time cannot
  be converted.
* fix CDF bounds checking
* add lrzip support
* Improve file.man
* fix binary tests on magic entries with masks
* Eliminate MAXPATHLEN and use dynamic allocation
* Fix cdf string buffer setting

3 years agoImport file-5.05.
Peter Avalos [Sat, 29 Jan 2011 00:31:58 +0000 (14:31 -1000)]
Import file-5.05.

4 years agofile: update vendor branch to v5.04
Jan Lentfer [Mon, 25 Jan 2010 19:07:20 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
file: update vendor branch to v5.04

5 years agoUpgrade to file-5.03.
Peter Avalos [Sat, 20 Jun 2009 23:57:23 +0000 (13:57 -1000)]
Upgrade to file-5.03.

Changes can be viewed in the ChangeLog file.

5 years agoAdd README.DELETED to file's vendor branch.
Peter Avalos [Sat, 20 Jun 2009 22:18:24 +0000 (12:18 -1000)]
Add README.DELETED to file's vendor branch.

5 years agoMove file-4/ to file/. We don't need a versioned directory.
Peter Avalos [Sat, 20 Jun 2009 21:57:20 +0000 (11:57 -1000)]
Move file-4/ to file/.  We don't need a versioned directory.

5 years agoRemove old versions of file.
Peter Avalos [Sat, 20 Jun 2009 21:56:41 +0000 (11:56 -1000)]
Remove old versions of file.

6 years agoImport file-4.23.
Peter Avalos [Sat, 19 Jan 2008 23:36:48 +0000 (23:36 +0000)]
Import file-4.23.

7 years agoUpdate to file 4.21 which is a bugfix release including an integer
Peter Avalos [Mon, 28 May 2007 18:42:39 +0000 (18:42 +0000)]
Update to file 4.21 which is a bugfix release including an integer
overflow.  See Changelog for more changes.

7 years agoUpdate to 4.20 which, among other things, fixes a heap overflow.
Peter Avalos [Sun, 25 Mar 2007 03:33:59 +0000 (03:33 +0000)]
Update to 4.20 which, among other things, fixes a heap overflow.

8 years agoUpdate to file-4.19.
Peter Avalos [Tue, 12 Dec 2006 18:44:17 +0000 (18:44 +0000)]
Update to file-4.19.

8 years agoUse the vendor-supplied man pages for file.1 and magic.5 instead of the
Peter Avalos [Wed, 15 Nov 2006 23:13:45 +0000 (23:13 +0000)]
Use the vendor-supplied man pages for file.1 and magic.5 instead of the
stale ones we have now.

Reviewed-by: vbd

8 years agoAdd a libmagic.3 manual page.
Peter Avalos [Sun, 12 Nov 2006 04:51:56 +0000 (04:51 +0000)]
Add a libmagic.3 manual page.

Thank you to swildner for the implementation of pulling VERSION from
config.h.

8 years agoUpgrade to file-4.18.
Peter Avalos [Sat, 11 Nov 2006 22:04:52 +0000 (22:04 +0000)]
Upgrade to file-4.18.

9 years agoUpdate to file-4.14. Remove merged patches.
Joerg Sonnenberger [Wed, 6 Jul 2005 14:01:57 +0000 (14:01 +0000)]
Update to file-4.14. Remove merged patches.

9 years agoUpdate to file 4.13. Put the contrib files into contrib/file-4 instead
Joerg Sonnenberger [Wed, 1 Jun 2005 14:34:46 +0000 (14:34 +0000)]
Update to file 4.13. Put the contrib files into contrib/file-4 instead
of contrib/file-4.13 since we want to do more incremental updates and
this keeps the repository size down.

10 years agoAdd file 4.12.
Jeroen Ruigrok/asmodai [Sat, 18 Dec 2004 17:18:06 +0000 (17:18 +0000)]
Add file 4.12.