dragonfly.git
11 months agoUpgrade GDB from 7.4.1 to 7.6.1 on the vendor branch vendor/GDB
John Marino [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 17:18:38 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
Upgrade GDB from 7.4.1 to 7.6.1 on the vendor branch

2 years agogdb vendor branch: Bring in additional source files
John Marino [Tue, 15 May 2012 19:15:22 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
gdb vendor branch: Bring in additional source files

The tui mode of gdb will not function when the readline library is
replaced with libedit.  Bring in readline sources to build gdb
properly.  The readline library will be used internally to gdb only.

2 years agoUpgrade GDB from 7.3 to 7.4.1 on the vendor branch
John Marino [Fri, 11 May 2012 05:55:24 +0000 (07:55 +0200)]
Upgrade GDB from 7.3 to 7.4.1 on the vendor branch

3 years agoImport gdb 7.3 into vendor branch
John Marino [Wed, 31 Aug 2011 21:22:16 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
Import gdb 7.3 into vendor branch

3 years agoUpgrade GDB from 7.0 and 7.2 on the vendor branch
John Marino [Tue, 3 May 2011 20:53:42 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
Upgrade GDB from 7.0 and 7.2 on the vendor branch

4 years agogdb: GC old versions
Simon Schubert [Mon, 19 Oct 2009 10:56:56 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
gdb: GC old versions

4 years agoImport gdb-7.0
Simon Schubert [Mon, 19 Oct 2009 10:55:02 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
Import gdb-7.0

6 years agoResurrect deleted file.
Simon Schubert [Thu, 31 Jan 2008 13:46:41 +0000 (13:46 +0000)]
Resurrect deleted file.

6 years agoImport missed files from gdb-6.7.1
Simon Schubert [Tue, 15 Jan 2008 00:38:45 +0000 (00:38 +0000)]
Import missed files from gdb-6.7.1

6 years agoImport a stripped gdb-6.7.1
Simon Schubert [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 21:00:22 +0000 (21:00 +0000)]
Import a stripped gdb-6.7.1

7 years agoDrop the stupid patch infrastructure and merge patches into contrib.
Simon Schubert [Wed, 22 Aug 2007 08:50:26 +0000 (08:50 +0000)]
Drop the stupid patch infrastructure and merge patches into contrib.

I'm not willing to spend several minutes to hours trying to figure out
how to do makefile magic to get this patch infrastructure to do what
I want, and only that what I want.

Instead, use CVS vendor branches like they are supposed to be used.

This unbreaks world and makes gdb compilable for i386 and amd64.

8 years agorestore erroneously removed header
Simon Schubert [Thu, 27 Jul 2006 00:29:42 +0000 (00:29 +0000)]
restore erroneously removed header

8 years agoRemove HP-UX only files
Simon Schubert [Wed, 11 Jan 2006 00:52:13 +0000 (00:52 +0000)]
Remove HP-UX only files

8 years agoBring cross-compiling to amd64 into shape, i.e. make the infrastructure
Simon Schubert [Sat, 1 Oct 2005 12:40:32 +0000 (12:40 +0000)]
Bring cross-compiling to amd64 into shape, i.e. make the infrastructure
work as desired.

Parts-taken-from: FreeBSD

9 years agoAdd solib-legacy.c, it is needed for proper attach support.
Joerg Sonnenberger [Sun, 14 Nov 2004 15:16:59 +0000 (15:16 +0000)]
Add solib-legacy.c, it is needed for proper attach support.

I don't really understand why gdb doesn't include this file for itself.

9 years agoImport GDB 6.2.1 as obtained from ftp.gnu.org without the files in
Joerg Sonnenberger [Sun, 24 Oct 2004 19:56:26 +0000 (19:56 +0000)]
Import GDB 6.2.1 as obtained from ftp.gnu.org without the files in
README.DELETED.