dragonfly.git
18 months agoUpdate less from version 444 to 458 on the vendor branch vendor/LESS
John Marino [Sat, 11 May 2013 20:01:33 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
Update less from version 444 to 458 on the vendor branch

3 years agoImport less-444.
Peter Avalos [Sat, 2 Jul 2011 22:49:01 +0000 (12:49 -1000)]
Import less-444.

Fix ungetc bug; remove vestiges of obsolete -l option.

3 years agoImport less-443.
Peter Avalos [Sat, 30 Apr 2011 21:49:52 +0000 (11:49 -1000)]
Import less-443.

* Change search behavior such that when a search is given an explicit
  pattern, the entire displayed screen is included in the search and
  not just the portion after the target line.

* Add -A option to change search behavior to the old way: only
  the portion of the screen after the target line is searched.

* Add %F formatting to prompt strings, replaced by the last component
  of the input file.

* Control-G while editing a command exits the command.

* Less now exits with status 2 if control-C is pressed and -K is in effect.

* Fix "ungetc overflow" when passing long commands via the -p option.

* Fix bug in using line filtering via the & command
  in combination with -i and -I.

* Fix bug in handling negative arguments to the -j option.

* Fix bug in handling %t in prompt strings.

* Improve handling of long option names.

* Improve percentage calculation for very large files.

5 years agoImport less-436.
Jan Lentfer [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 08:07:53 +0000 (09:07 +0100)]
Import less-436.

5 years agoUpgrade to less-429.
Peter Avalos [Sun, 21 Jun 2009 18:31:16 +0000 (08:31 -1000)]
Upgrade to less-429.

* The -D option with one number now means use the normal background color.
* Don't change permissions on history file if it is not a regular file.
* Fix non-ANSI-compliant code that caused problems with some compilers.
* Fix binary file detection in UTF-8 mode.
* Fix display problems with long lines on "ignaw" terminals.
* Fix problem interrupting the line number calculation for initial prompt.
* Fix SGR emulation when dealing with multiple attributes (eg.
bold+underline).
* Fix highlight bug when searching for underlined/overstruck text.
* New "&" command allows filtering of lines based on a pattern.
* Status column now displays a search match, even if the matched string is
scrolled off screen because -S is in effect.
* Improve behavior of -F option.
* Allow CSI character (0x9B) to work in UTF-8 mode.
* Output carriage return at startup in case terminal doesn't default to
column 1.
* Fix bug in '' (quote, quote) command after G command.

5 years agoAdd README.DELETED to the vendor/LESS branch.
Peter Avalos [Sun, 21 Jun 2009 18:27:17 +0000 (08:27 -1000)]
Add README.DELETED to the vendor/LESS branch.

5 years agoMove less-4/ to less/. No need for versioned directories.
Peter Avalos [Sun, 21 Jun 2009 18:05:12 +0000 (08:05 -1000)]
Move less-4/ to less/.  No need for versioned directories.

5 years agoRemove old versions of less.
Peter Avalos [Sun, 21 Jun 2009 18:02:47 +0000 (08:02 -1000)]
Remove old versions of less.

6 years agoUpdate to less-418:
Peter Avalos [Sat, 17 May 2008 19:31:28 +0000 (19:31 +0000)]
Update to less-418:

Fix search bug when using -R and text contains ANSI color escape sequences.
Fix crash when using -r with UTF-8 text containing 0x9B bytes.
Fix display bug when using ' command to move less than one page forward.
Update GPL to version 3.

7 years agoImport less-416:
Peter Avalos [Sun, 25 Nov 2007 15:10:30 +0000 (15:10 +0000)]
Import less-416:

Fix crash when searching text with invalid UTF-8 sequences.

7 years agoImport less-415:
Peter Avalos [Fri, 16 Nov 2007 22:31:48 +0000 (22:31 +0000)]
Import less-415:

Fix case-insensitive searching with non-ASCII text.

Use symbolic SEEK constants.

Fix search highlight bug with non-ASCII text.

Fix display bug with no-wrap terminals.

New --follow-name option makes F command follow the name of a file
rather than the file descriptor if an open file is renamed.

7 years agoImport less-409.
Peter Avalos [Fri, 12 Oct 2007 20:05:50 +0000 (20:05 +0000)]
Import less-409.

Fix crash when viewing text with invalid UTF-8 sequences.

7 years agoImport less-408.
Peter Avalos [Tue, 9 Oct 2007 23:27:24 +0000 (23:27 +0000)]
Import less-408.

7 years agoImport less-406.
Peter Avalos [Wed, 20 Jun 2007 23:25:56 +0000 (23:25 +0000)]
Import less-406.

7 years agoImport of less-403.
Peter Avalos [Sun, 3 Jun 2007 04:18:02 +0000 (04:18 +0000)]
Import of less-403.

8 years agoImport of less version 394
Peter Avalos [Sun, 8 Oct 2006 14:06:20 +0000 (14:06 +0000)]
Import of less version 394

10 years agoImport of less 381
Eirik Nygaard [Tue, 20 Apr 2004 17:34:50 +0000 (17:34 +0000)]
Import of less 381