dragonfly.git
21 months agoImport libarchive-3.1.2. vendor/LIBARCHIVE
Peter Avalos [Sun, 17 Feb 2013 10:25:30 +0000 (02:25 -0800)]
Import libarchive-3.1.2.

-Add basic archive read and write filter support for lrzip.
-Implement function used to seek within data blocks.
-Add support for lzop.
-Introduce uuencode filter.
-Introduce b64encode filter.
-Add support for grzip compression.
-Add support for writing v7 tar format.
-Implement functions to manually set the format and filters used.

2 years agoImport libarchive-3.0.4.
Peter Avalos [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 03:25:58 +0000 (20:25 -0700)]
Import libarchive-3.0.4.

2 years agoImport libarchive-3.0.3.
Peter Avalos [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 19:55:56 +0000 (11:55 -0800)]
Import libarchive-3.0.3.

-Errors saving sparse files to pax archives.
-allow archive_*_free(NULL)
-empty contents extracting Zip files with bsdcpio
-truncated filenames in listings

2 years agoImport libarchive-3.0.2.
Peter Avalos [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 02:07:11 +0000 (18:07 -0800)]
Import libarchive-3.0.2.

*libarchive 3.0.2 released
*Various fixes merged from FreeBSD
*Symlink support in Zip reader and writer
*Robustness fixes to 7Zip reader

*libarchive 3.0.1b released
*7Zip reader
*Small fixes to ISO and Zip to improve robustness with corrupted input
*Improve streaming Zip reader's support for uncompressed entries
*New seeking Zip reader supports SFX Zip archives

*libarchive 3.0.0a released
*Update shared-library version calculations for libarchive 3.x
*Fix tar -s; follow GNU tar for controlling hardlink/symlink substitutions
*Fix reading ISO images built by NetBSD's mkisofs
*Old archive_read_support_compression_XXX functions are deprecated and
 will disappear in libarchive 4.0.
*RAR reader
*Add tar:compat-2x option to emulate broken libarchive 2.x
 handling of pax UTF-8 headers
*Refactor read_open() into a collection of single-item setters;
 support the old interfaces as wrappers
*Split disk writer into separate POSIX and Windows implementations
*More work to return errors instead of calling abort()
*Add charset option to many writers to control MBCS filenames
*Overhauled support for per-format extension options
*Track character set used for mbcs strings, support
 translating to/from user-specified locale
*Recognize mtree files without requiring a signature
*Use iconv to convert to/from Unicode instead of making bad
 assumptions about the C90 character set translation functions
*CAB reader
*LHA/LZH reader
*Many improvements to ISO reader compatibility
*Use larger buffers when copy files into an archive
*archive_read_disk now supports traversals
*XAR writer
*Fix ^T handling; don't exit on interrupted reads and writes
*Improved detection of platform-specific crypto support
*lzip read and write filters
*tar --gid --gname --uid --uname
*Use Red-black tree for ISO reader/writer to improve performance
*Minimal writer for legacy GNU tar format
*Relax handling of state failures; misuse by clients now generally
 results in a sticky ARCHIVE_FATAL rather than a visit to abort()
*ISO writer
*Split many man pages into smaller chunks.
*Cheat on block sizes when reading archives from disk.
*Use int64_t instead of off_t, dev_t, ino_t, uid_t, and gid_t
*Document new ACL functions.
*Support multiple write filters
*Remove some legacy libarchive 1.x APIs
*Read afio headers
*Archive sparse files compatibly with GNU tar
*Support cpio -V

3 years agoImport libarchive-2.8.5.
Peter Avalos [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 21:15:23 +0000 (14:15 -0700)]
Import libarchive-2.8.5.

* Now reads ISO images created by NetBSD makefs and other tools.
* Relax an lzma compression test to remove false negatives.
* Better handling of open failures and interrupted writes.
* Corrected compile warnings on various platforms.

3 years agoImport libarchive-2.8.4.
Peter Avalos [Wed, 15 Dec 2010 08:07:20 +0000 (22:07 -1000)]
Import libarchive-2.8.4.

3 years agoRe-add README.DELETED to libarchive's vendor branch.
Peter Avalos [Wed, 15 Dec 2010 07:14:13 +0000 (21:14 -1000)]
Re-add README.DELETED to libarchive's vendor branch.

This was accidentally removed during the last import.

5 years agoImport libarchive-2.7.1.
Peter Avalos [Thu, 1 Oct 2009 19:02:36 +0000 (19:02 +0000)]
Import libarchive-2.7.1.

* Suppress bogus warning about unxz
* Support lzma/xz files compressed with larger buffer sizes.
* Handle gzip files signed with OpenBSD "gzsig" program.
* Avoid false failures when reading from pipe.

5 years agoUpgrade to libarchive-2.7.0.
Peter Avalos [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 21:29:09 +0000 (11:29 -1000)]
Upgrade to libarchive-2.7.0.

5 years agoAdd README.DELETED to libarchive's vendor branch.
Peter Avalos [Mon, 22 Jun 2009 02:04:39 +0000 (16:04 -1000)]
Add README.DELETED to libarchive's vendor branch.

5 years agoRename libarchive-2/ to libarchive/. No need for it to be versioned.
Peter Avalos [Sun, 21 Jun 2009 21:45:01 +0000 (11:45 -1000)]
Rename libarchive-2/ to libarchive/.  No need for it to be versioned.

5 years agoRemove old versions of libarchive.
Peter Avalos [Sun, 21 Jun 2009 21:44:30 +0000 (11:44 -1000)]
Remove old versions of libarchive.

6 years agoImport libarchive-2.5.5.
Peter Avalos [Sat, 12 Jul 2008 14:42:23 +0000 (14:42 +0000)]
Import libarchive-2.5.5.

6 years agoImport libarchive-2.5.4b.
Peter Avalos [Mon, 16 Jun 2008 08:12:40 +0000 (08:12 +0000)]
Import libarchive-2.5.4b.

Requested-by: hasso
6 years agoImport libarchive-2.4.17. See NEWS for details.
Peter Avalos [Sat, 17 May 2008 21:50:43 +0000 (21:50 +0000)]
Import libarchive-2.4.17.  See NEWS for details.

6 years agoImport libarchive-2.4.8:
Peter Avalos [Sat, 22 Dec 2007 21:53:04 +0000 (21:53 +0000)]
Import libarchive-2.4.8:

gzip and bzip2 compression now handle zero-byte writes correctly.

Fix a couple of minor memory leaks.

6 years agoImport libarchive-2.4.5:
Peter Avalos [Thu, 6 Dec 2007 15:54:28 +0000 (15:54 +0000)]
Import libarchive-2.4.5:

Fix a bug in handling of "length at end" flags in ZIP files.

7 years agoImport libarchive 2.4.0 which brings some performance enhancements.
Peter Avalos [Sat, 3 Nov 2007 20:03:46 +0000 (20:03 +0000)]
Import libarchive 2.4.0 which brings some performance enhancements.

7 years agoImport libarchive-2.3.4:
Peter Avalos [Wed, 10 Oct 2007 17:58:28 +0000 (17:58 +0000)]
Import libarchive-2.3.4:

Fix zip reader to immediately return EOF if you try
to read body of non-regular file.  In particular, this fixes
bsdtar extraction of zip archives.

Add cpio.5 and mtree.5 manual pages.

7 years agoImport libarchive-2.3.2.
Peter Avalos [Mon, 24 Sep 2007 02:40:39 +0000 (02:40 +0000)]
Import libarchive-2.3.2.

7 years agoImport libarchive-2.2.7.
Peter Avalos [Mon, 3 Sep 2007 18:47:14 +0000 (18:47 +0000)]
Import libarchive-2.2.7.

This brings support for mtree files, gtar 1.17 sparse files, and
refines suid/sgid restore handling.

7 years agoImport libarchive 2.2.6.
Peter Avalos [Sat, 18 Aug 2007 15:20:51 +0000 (15:20 +0000)]
Import libarchive 2.2.6.

7 years agoImport libarchive-2.2.5 which fixes a forgotten 'break'. Without this,
Peter Avalos [Mon, 16 Jul 2007 21:52:17 +0000 (21:52 +0000)]
Import libarchive-2.2.5 which fixes a forgotten 'break'.  Without this,
hardlinks were being returned as symlinks.

7 years agoSynchronous libarchive to 2.2.4 from FreeBSD, including fixes related to
Matthew Dillon [Fri, 13 Jul 2007 06:59:51 +0000 (06:59 +0000)]
Synchronous libarchive to 2.2.4 from FreeBSD, including fixes related to
FreeBSD Security Advisory FreeBSD-SA-07:05.libarchive.

7 years agoImport libarchive 2.2.3 fixing a few memory leaks and other fixes.
Peter Avalos [Sun, 3 Jun 2007 21:26:40 +0000 (21:26 +0000)]
Import libarchive 2.2.3 fixing a few memory leaks and other fixes.

7 years agoImport libarchive 2.2.1.
Peter Avalos [Wed, 9 May 2007 19:11:49 +0000 (19:11 +0000)]
Import libarchive 2.2.1.

7 years agoImport libarchive 2.1.10 which brings in a few minor code cleanups.
Peter Avalos [Sat, 5 May 2007 21:25:33 +0000 (21:25 +0000)]
Import libarchive 2.1.10 which brings in a few minor code cleanups.

7 years agoImport libarchive 2.1.9.
Peter Avalos [Fri, 27 Apr 2007 22:01:15 +0000 (22:01 +0000)]
Import libarchive 2.1.9.

7 years agoImport libarchive 2.0.28.
Peter Avalos [Sat, 7 Apr 2007 14:04:55 +0000 (14:04 +0000)]
Import libarchive 2.0.28.

7 years agoImport libarchive 2.0.27.
Peter Avalos [Thu, 5 Apr 2007 23:02:44 +0000 (23:02 +0000)]
Import libarchive 2.0.27.

7 years agoImport libarchive and bsdtar version 2.0.25
Peter Avalos [Sun, 25 Mar 2007 22:19:51 +0000 (22:19 +0000)]
Import libarchive and bsdtar version 2.0.25

8 years agoImport of libarchive and bsdtar 1.3.1
Peter Avalos [Mon, 18 Sep 2006 01:05:12 +0000 (01:05 +0000)]
Import of libarchive and bsdtar 1.3.1

9 years agoSync with FreeBSD. This adds read-only support for zip and ISO9660.
Joerg Sonnenberger [Tue, 3 May 2005 14:46:11 +0000 (14:46 +0000)]
Sync with FreeBSD. This adds read-only support for zip and ISO9660.

10 years agoImport libarchive and bsdtar. The default tar (/usr/bin/tar) can be choosen
Joerg Sonnenberger [Wed, 10 Nov 2004 18:02:24 +0000 (18:02 +0000)]
Import libarchive and bsdtar. The default tar (/usr/bin/tar) can be choosen
at installworld time by setting WITH_BSDTAR. This is not the default yet.

Obtained-from: FreeBSD