dragonfly.git
4 months agoSync ftp with NetBSD. vendor/TNFTP
Peter Avalos [Sat, 7 Jun 2014 16:15:09 +0000 (09:15 -0700)]
Sync ftp with NetBSD.

* Fix timeout on http fetches.
* Let progressmeter deal with a timeout.

Obtained-from:   NetBSD

18 months agoImport tnftp-20121224.
Peter Avalos [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 04:34:01 +0000 (21:34 -0700)]
Import tnftp-20121224.

* Add https support.
* When using the response to SYST to decide whether to default to
  'binary' be a lot less specific.

Obtained-from:   NetBSD

2 years agoftp: Sync with NetBSD:
Peter Avalos [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 06:45:26 +0000 (23:45 -0700)]
ftp:  Sync with NetBSD:

make -R work the same in ftp:// like it does for http:// (i.e. work if
there is no local file).

Don't display expected EHOSTUNREACH for all but
the last connect attempts in terse mode.

When given an URL that contains "://" but is not recognised,
print an error message.

Remove unnecessary Bk/Ek pairs from SYNOPSIS.

2 years agoftp: Import NetBSD's latest version.
Peter Avalos [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 20:36:27 +0000 (12:36 -0800)]
ftp:  Import NetBSD's latest version.

Move determination of socket buffer sizes from startup to the first
time a socket is used, as the previous logic assumed AF_INET sockets
were available (which they may not be in an IPv6-only system).

Use __dead

Fix warnings.

Obtained-from:  NetBSD

3 years agoSnyc tnftp with NetBSD:
Peter Avalos [Wed, 15 Dec 2010 05:40:35 +0000 (19:40 -1000)]
Snyc tnftp with NetBSD:

Fix numerous WARNS issues.

Rename internal getline() function to get_line() to prevent conflicts.

Rename argument from "bool" to "val".

Parse HTTP 'Date' entries in the `C' locale rather than the user's.

Avoid NULL dereference in log output if the command line parser
failed to extract a port number from the URL.

Use AF_INET instead of AF_UNSPEC as the default family if
!defined(INET6).

In ftpvis(), prevent incomplete escape sequences at end of dst,
and ensure NUL-termination of dst.  Also tweak for readibility.

6 years agoSync with NetBSD:
Peter Avalos [Sat, 17 May 2008 21:46:19 +0000 (21:46 +0000)]
Sync with NetBSD:

Use the service name to getaddrinfo() (along with the host name), so that
features such as DNS Service Discovery have a better chance of working.

Display the service name in various status & error messages.

Don't getservbyname() the :port component of a URL; RFC 3986 says it's
just an unsigned number, not a service name.

Only attempt to el_parse() a command unknown by the default parser
if editing is enabled.
Fixes NetBSD PR bin/38589

Add epsv6 and epsv to disable extended passive mode for ipv6 or both ipv4
and ipv6 respectively.

6 years agoSync tnftp with NetBSD:
Peter Avalos [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 18:35:32 +0000 (18:35 +0000)]
Sync tnftp with NetBSD:

Rename HAVE_STRUCT_SOCKADDR_SA_LEN to HAVE_STRUCT_SOCKADDR_IN_SIN_LEN
to accurately reflect the structure member being used.

Turn off the alarmtimer before resetting the SIGALRM handler back to SIG_DFL.

7 years agoImprove parsing of chunked transfer chunks per RFC2616:
Peter Avalos [Sat, 25 Aug 2007 21:05:27 +0000 (21:05 +0000)]
Improve parsing of chunked transfer chunks per RFC2616:
* more stringent chunk-size parsing
* ignore optional trailing ';chunk-ext' stuff, instead of barfing
* detect EOF before final \r\n.

7 years agoSync with NetBSD:
Peter Avalos [Sat, 4 Aug 2007 15:09:31 +0000 (15:09 +0000)]
Sync with NetBSD:

- Fix up display of interrupted prompts.

- Modify parse_url() to consistently strip the leading `/' off ftp URLs.

- Display times in RFC2822.

- Enforce restriction that (http) proxied URL fetchs don't support
being restarted.

7 years agoSync with NetBSD. In addition to some bug fixes, this brings in -s srcaddr
Peter Avalos [Sat, 21 Apr 2007 20:18:21 +0000 (20:18 +0000)]
Sync with NetBSD.  In addition to some bug fixes, this brings in -s srcaddr
functionality -- using srcaddr as the local IP address for the connection.

7 years agoImport of NetBSD's ftp client under its new name (tnftp)
Peter Avalos [Wed, 8 Nov 2006 21:21:34 +0000 (21:21 +0000)]
Import of NetBSD's ftp client under its new name (tnftp)