dragonfly.git
2 years agoImport xz-5.0.4. vendor/XZ
Peter Avalos [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 07:16:52 +0000 (00:16 -0700)]
Import xz-5.0.4.

    * liblzma:

        - Fix lzma_index_init(). It could crash if memory allocation
          failed.

        - Fix the possibility of an incorrect LZMA_BUF_ERROR when a BCJ
          filter is used and the application only provides exactly as
          much output space as is the uncompressed size of the file.

    * Fix "xz -lvv foo.xz". It could crash on some corrupted files.

    * Fix output of "xz --robot -lv" and "xz --robot -lvv" which
      incorrectly printed the filename also in the "foo (x/x)" format.

    * Fix exit status of "xzdiff foo.xz bar.xz".

    * Fix exit status of "xzgrep foo binary_file".

2 years agoImport xz-5.0.3.
Peter Avalos [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 21:32:05 +0000 (13:32 -0800)]
Import xz-5.0.3.

    * xz --force now (de)compresses files that have setuid, setgid,
      or sticky bit set and files that have multiple hard links.
      The man page had it documented this way already, but the code
      had a bug.

    * LZMA2 decompressor now correctly accepts LZMA2 streams with no
      uncompressed data. Previously it considered them corrupt. The
      bug can affect applications that use raw LZMA2 streams. It is
      very unlikely to affect .xz files because no compressor creates
      .xz files with empty LZMA2 streams. (Empty .xz files are a
      different thing than empty LZMA2 streams.)

    * "xz --suffix=.foo filename.foo" now refuses to compress the
      file due to it already having the suffix .foo. It was already
      documented on the man page, but the code lacked the test.

    * liblzma fixes:

        - A memory leak was fixed.

        - lzma_stream_buffer_encode() no longer creates an empty .xz
          Block if encoding an empty buffer. Such an empty Block with
          LZMA2 data would trigger a bug.

        - Validate function arguments better in a few functions. Most
          importantly, specifying an unsupported integrity check to
          lzma_stream_buffer_encode() no longer creates a corrupt .xz
          file. Probably no application tries to do that, so this
          shouldn't be a big problem in practice.

        - Document that lzma_block_buffer_encode(),
          lzma_easy_buffer_encode(), lzma_stream_encoder(), and
          lzma_stream_buffer_encode() may return LZMA_UNSUPPORTED_CHECK.

        - The return values of the _memusage() functions are now
          documented better.

3 years agoImport xz-5.0.0.
Peter Avalos [Sun, 19 Dec 2010 00:24:26 +0000 (14:24 -1000)]
Import xz-5.0.0.

This is from the XZ Utils project: http://tukaani.org/xz/