Clean up paragraph on getting initial snapshots with 'hammer cleanup'.
authorJustin C. Sherrill <justin@shiningsilence.com>
Wed, 4 Dec 2013 01:39:28 +0000 (20:39 -0500)
committerJustin C. Sherrill <justin@shiningsilence.com>
Wed, 4 Dec 2013 01:40:40 +0000 (20:40 -0500)
docs/newhandbook/environmentquickstart/index.mdwn

index 916b9be..4c65c29 100644 (file)
@@ -123,7 +123,7 @@ There is no "hammer" directory in `/var` now. That is because no snapshots are y
     Snapshots on /usr       PFS #3
     Transaction ID          Timestamp               Note
 
-The best way to take a snapshot of all PFSes is to run the command `hammer cleanup`. It does a lot of things but the fist thing it does during cleanup of a PFS is to take its snapshots as configured.
+Snapshots will appear automatically each night as the system performs housekeeping on the Hammer filesystem.  For a new volume, an immediate snapshot can be taken by running the command 'hammer cleanup'.  Among other activites, it will take a snapshot of the filesystem.
 
     # sudo hammer cleanup
     cleanup /                    - HAMMER UPGRADE: Creating snapshots