ikiwiki.git
7 years agoAdd some Areca RAID adapters
ftigeot [Mon, 25 Apr 2011 07:44:30 +0000 (00:44 -0700)]
Add some Areca RAID adapters

7 years ago(no commit message)
ftigeot [Wed, 20 Apr 2011 20:17:59 +0000 (13:17 -0700)]

7 years agoAdd MB
eocallaghan [Sun, 17 Apr 2011 13:32:50 +0000 (06:32 -0700)]
Add MB

7 years agoRephrase introduction to the mainboard section
ftigeot [Sat, 16 Apr 2011 07:48:10 +0000 (00:48 -0700)]
Rephrase introduction to the mainboard section

7 years agoadd name to make it clear who's involved
justin [Sat, 16 Apr 2011 01:01:02 +0000 (18:01 -0700)]
add name to make it clear who's involved

7 years agoupdate for rename of wifi/index.mdwn to docs/developer/wifi/index.mdwn
justin [Sat, 16 Apr 2011 00:59:54 +0000 (17:59 -0700)]
update for rename of wifi/index.mdwn to docs/developer/wifi/index.mdwn

7 years agorename wifi/index.mdwn to docs/developer/wifi/index.mdwn
justin [Sat, 16 Apr 2011 00:59:54 +0000 (17:59 -0700)]
rename wifi/index.mdwn to docs/developer/wifi/index.mdwn

7 years agoисправил грамматическую ошибку "решеить" (=
arctic.tux [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 21:39:18 +0000 (14:39 -0700)]
исправил грамматическую ошибку "решеить" (=

7 years agoAdd a link to the Supported hardware page
ftigeot [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 17:15:58 +0000 (10:15 -0700)]
Add a link to the Supported hardware page

7 years agominor correction
ftigeot [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 17:12:07 +0000 (10:12 -0700)]
minor correction

7 years agominor correction
ftigeot [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 17:08:45 +0000 (10:08 -0700)]
minor correction

7 years agominor correction
ftigeot [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 17:04:25 +0000 (10:04 -0700)]
minor correction

7 years agoAdd some chips supported by the igb(4) driver
ftigeot [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 17:01:10 +0000 (10:01 -0700)]
Add some chips supported by the igb(4) driver

7 years agoAdd some Realtek ethernet chipsets
ftigeot [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 16:57:21 +0000 (09:57 -0700)]
Add some Realtek ethernet chipsets

7 years agoRemove mbuf cluster item (finished) and add remove-history command note.
josepht [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 16:54:42 +0000 (09:54 -0700)]
Remove mbuf cluster item (finished) and add remove-history command note.

7 years ago(no commit message)
ftigeot [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 16:52:20 +0000 (09:52 -0700)]

7 years agoAdd some RAID controllers
ftigeot [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 16:50:23 +0000 (09:50 -0700)]
Add some RAID controllers

7 years agoAdd some mainboards
ftigeot [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 16:37:20 +0000 (09:37 -0700)]
Add some mainboards

7 years agoSeparate paragraphs and lists
ftigeot [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 16:24:30 +0000 (09:24 -0700)]
Separate paragraphs and lists

7 years agoAdd some raid and network devices
ftigeot [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 16:22:41 +0000 (09:22 -0700)]
Add some raid and network devices

7 years ago(no commit message)
ftigeot [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 16:14:26 +0000 (09:14 -0700)]

7 years agorename docs/user/supportedhardware/index.mdwn to docs/supportedhardware/index.mdwn
ftigeot [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 16:05:55 +0000 (09:05 -0700)]
rename docs/user/supportedhardware/index.mdwn to docs/supportedhardware/index.mdwn

7 years agorename docs/docs/user/supportedhardware/index.mdwn to docs/user/supportedhardware...
ftigeot [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 16:05:31 +0000 (09:05 -0700)]
rename docs/docs/user/supportedhardware/index.mdwn to docs/user/supportedhardware/index.mdwn

7 years agoAdd a Broken hardware section
ftigeot [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 16:03:59 +0000 (09:03 -0700)]
Add a Broken hardware section

7 years agoCreate a Supported Hardware page
ftigeot [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 16:00:35 +0000 (09:00 -0700)]
Create a Supported Hardware page

7 years agoAdd wifi link
josepht [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 15:14:57 +0000 (08:14 -0700)]
Add wifi link

7 years agoAdded to track WiFi issues.
josepht [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 15:12:26 +0000 (08:12 -0700)]
Added to track WiFi issues.

7 years agoadded 50 usd on usb4bsd project
ferz [Sat, 2 Apr 2011 22:49:48 +0000 (15:49 -0700)]
added 50 usd on usb4bsd project

7 years agoremove bogus entry
alexh [Fri, 1 Apr 2011 19:38:20 +0000 (12:38 -0700)]
remove bogus entry

7 years agoAdd a contact email address for Zefyris
ftigeot [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 12:10:37 +0000 (05:10 -0700)]
Add a contact email address for Zefyris

7 years agomore alloc bits
sjg [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 15:33:54 +0000 (08:33 -0700)]
more alloc bits

7 years ago+alloc
sjg [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 15:27:47 +0000 (08:27 -0700)]
+alloc

7 years agomention that we don't want a unionfs using whiteouts
alexh [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 15:57:12 +0000 (08:57 -0700)]
mention that we don't want a unionfs using whiteouts

7 years ago+indexing service
sjg [Sat, 26 Mar 2011 01:37:30 +0000 (18:37 -0700)]
+indexing service

7 years ago/* Add nmalloc GSoC project idea */
vsrinivas [Wed, 23 Mar 2011 01:45:13 +0000 (18:45 -0700)]
/* Add nmalloc GSoC project idea */

7 years agoRemove my mail address from the virtio project as I'll have little time to answer...
aggelos [Tue, 22 Mar 2011 23:19:50 +0000 (16:19 -0700)]
Remove my mail address from the virtio project as I'll have little time to answer questions about it in the next couple of weeks

7 years ago+gsoc2011
sjg [Sat, 19 Mar 2011 07:24:00 +0000 (00:24 -0700)]
+gsoc2011

7 years ago+ OSX binary emu task
sjg [Thu, 17 Mar 2011 10:34:27 +0000 (03:34 -0700)]
+ OSX binary emu task

7 years agoAnother correction to the work directory
srussell [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 16:49:18 +0000 (09:49 -0700)]
Another correction to the work directory

7 years agoAnother correction after the latest changes
srussell [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 16:42:55 +0000 (09:42 -0700)]
Another correction after the latest changes

7 years agoSmall correction in the footnote after the latest changes
srussell [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 16:37:16 +0000 (09:37 -0700)]
Small correction in the footnote after the latest changes

7 years agominor changes
BobBagwill [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 12:57:19 +0000 (05:57 -0700)]
minor changes

7 years ago(no commit message)
BobBagwill [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 12:54:39 +0000 (05:54 -0700)]

7 years agoclarify package directory vs. work directory
matthiasr [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 12:45:24 +0000 (05:45 -0700)]
clarify package directory vs. work directory

7 years agoupdate "Patching for pkgsrc" to reflect changes in mkpatches (thanks wiz@netbsd.org...
matthiasr [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 12:41:58 +0000 (05:41 -0700)]
update "Patching for pkgsrc" to reflect changes in mkpatches (thanks wiz@netbsd.org for poking)

7 years agoAdd a new vendor: Zefyris
ftigeot [Tue, 15 Mar 2011 11:43:31 +0000 (04:43 -0700)]
Add a new vendor: Zefyris

7 years agoAdd another link to The pkgsrc guide, commets on links
luxh [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 13:10:33 +0000 (06:10 -0700)]
Add another link to The pkgsrc guide, commets on links

7 years agoAdd a note about out of date dragonfly installs.
luxh [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 12:57:00 +0000 (05:57 -0700)]
Add a note about out of date dragonfly installs.

7 years ago"bmake checksum" only checks the existing checksums, "bmake distinfo" regenerates...
matthiasr [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 11:51:40 +0000 (04:51 -0700)]
"bmake checksum" only checks the existing checksums, "bmake distinfo" regenerates them

7 years agoTypo in CPP #elif
matthiasr [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 09:08:42 +0000 (02:08 -0700)]
Typo in CPP #elif

7 years ago(no commit message)
joseph [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 01:13:03 +0000 (18:13 -0700)]

7 years agoAdd research projects page link; it exists on ProjectsPage only right now
justin [Sun, 13 Mar 2011 22:30:51 +0000 (15:30 -0700)]
Add research projects page link; it exists on ProjectsPage only right now

7 years ago(no commit message)
srussell [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 17:03:17 +0000 (09:03 -0800)]

7 years agoMove up the section about upgrading pkgsrc system packages.
luxh [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 17:10:20 +0000 (09:10 -0800)]
Move up the section about upgrading pkgsrc system packages.

7 years agoReplace 'bmake update' with 'bmake replace'.
luxh [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 16:53:36 +0000 (08:53 -0800)]
Replace 'bmake update' with 'bmake replace'.

7 years ago(no commit message)
srussell [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 13:58:02 +0000 (05:58 -0800)]

7 years ago(no commit message)
srussell [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 13:21:23 +0000 (05:21 -0800)]

7 years agoCorrection of the note links
srussell [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 03:57:15 +0000 (19:57 -0800)]
Correction of the note links

7 years ago(no commit message)
srussell [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 03:48:42 +0000 (19:48 -0800)]

7 years ago(no commit message)
srussell [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 03:48:11 +0000 (19:48 -0800)]

7 years ago(no commit message)
srussell [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 03:41:56 +0000 (19:41 -0800)]

7 years ago(no commit message)
srussell [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 01:42:02 +0000 (17:42 -0800)]

7 years agoImprove wording.
luxh [Mon, 7 Mar 2011 20:40:53 +0000 (12:40 -0800)]
Improve wording.

7 years agoRemove the recommendation to use make pkgsrc-checkout to create a new branch.
luxh [Mon, 7 Mar 2011 20:39:01 +0000 (12:39 -0800)]
Remove the recommendation to use make pkgsrc-checkout to create a new branch.

7 years agoFix spelling
luxh [Mon, 7 Mar 2011 10:28:57 +0000 (02:28 -0800)]
Fix spelling

7 years agoMinor fixes.
luxh [Mon, 7 Mar 2011 10:26:31 +0000 (02:26 -0800)]
Minor fixes.

7 years agoFix typo
aggelos [Sat, 5 Mar 2011 22:54:27 +0000 (14:54 -0800)]
Fix typo

7 years agoAdjust virtio project diffuculty based on last year's results
aggelos [Sat, 5 Mar 2011 22:53:57 +0000 (14:53 -0800)]
Adjust virtio project diffuculty based on last year's results

7 years agoadd ktrdump-via-shared-memory project
aggelos [Sat, 5 Mar 2011 22:53:07 +0000 (14:53 -0800)]
add ktrdump-via-shared-memory project

7 years agofixed formating with commenting out hash mark - Ulfar Johnson
ulfar_johnson [Sat, 5 Mar 2011 18:00:50 +0000 (10:00 -0800)]
fixed formating with commenting out hash mark - Ulfar Johnson

7 years ago(no commit message)
ulfar_johnson [Sat, 5 Mar 2011 17:56:10 +0000 (09:56 -0800)]

7 years agoImprove wording.
luxh [Sat, 5 Mar 2011 14:01:22 +0000 (06:01 -0800)]
Improve wording.

7 years agoFix typos.
luxh [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 16:08:47 +0000 (08:08 -0800)]
Fix typos.

7 years agoClearify how to add new branches and when it's needed.
luxh [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 16:06:08 +0000 (08:06 -0800)]
Clearify how to add new branches and when it's needed.

7 years agoAdd AUTHPATH option to dma.conf
sebasmagri [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 10:53:41 +0000 (02:53 -0800)]
Add AUTHPATH option to dma.conf

7 years agofix up venk's ata trim formatting
alexh [Thu, 3 Mar 2011 07:25:15 +0000 (23:25 -0800)]
fix up venk's ata trim formatting

7 years agoAdd ATA TRIM project
vsrinivas [Wed, 2 Mar 2011 16:25:20 +0000 (08:25 -0800)]
Add ATA TRIM project

7 years ago(no commit message)
sjg [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 19:45:42 +0000 (11:45 -0800)]

7 years agoadd hardware-supported vkernels
sjg [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 19:44:25 +0000 (11:44 -0800)]
add hardware-supported vkernels

7 years ago2011 GSoC
justin [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 05:03:49 +0000 (21:03 -0800)]
2011 GSoC

7 years agoNote about weekly summaries
justin [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 02:53:27 +0000 (18:53 -0800)]
Note about weekly summaries

7 years agoNote on student page
justin [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 02:48:03 +0000 (18:48 -0800)]
Note on student page

7 years agoGSoC 2011student page
justin [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 02:46:17 +0000 (18:46 -0800)]
GSoC 2011student page

7 years ago/* Add soft mirroring to dm */
vsrinivas [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 22:43:48 +0000 (14:43 -0800)]
/* Add soft mirroring to dm */

7 years ago(no commit message)
ulfar_johnson [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 14:34:30 +0000 (06:34 -0800)]

7 years ago(no commit message)
ulfar_johnson [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 13:49:26 +0000 (05:49 -0800)]

7 years agoTitle for moving vmware disk to virtualbox
ulfar_johnson [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 13:10:36 +0000 (05:10 -0800)]
Title for moving vmware disk to virtualbox

7 years agoadd a selling point to the dsched entry
alexh [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 20:52:55 +0000 (12:52 -0800)]
add a selling point to the dsched entry

7 years agoadd dsched entry
alexh [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 20:50:47 +0000 (12:50 -0800)]
add dsched entry

7 years agofix unionfs entry formatting
alexh [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 20:45:52 +0000 (12:45 -0800)]
fix unionfs entry formatting

7 years agoimprove formatting of libdevattr entry
alexh [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 20:44:47 +0000 (12:44 -0800)]
improve formatting of libdevattr entry

7 years agoadd "Improve compatibility of libdevattr with Linux' libudev"
alexh [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 20:44:00 +0000 (12:44 -0800)]
add "Improve compatibility of libdevattr with Linux' libudev"

7 years agoadd unionfs
alexh [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 20:39:55 +0000 (12:39 -0800)]
add unionfs

7 years agoAdd "Implement more dm targets"
alexh [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 20:34:53 +0000 (12:34 -0800)]
Add "Implement more dm targets"

7 years agoVisual cleanup since the table style command isn't working out
justin [Sun, 20 Feb 2011 03:18:44 +0000 (19:18 -0800)]
Visual cleanup since the table style command isn't working out

7 years agoCleanup/merge mailing list stuff
justin [Sun, 20 Feb 2011 03:07:08 +0000 (19:07 -0800)]
Cleanup/merge mailing list stuff

7 years ago"no" to "Login group is "ftp". Invite ftp into other groups?" on adduser is an invali...
sebasmagri [Fri, 18 Feb 2011 20:25:23 +0000 (12:25 -0800)]
"no" to "Login group is "ftp". Invite ftp into other groups?" on adduser is an invalid answer.

7 years agorework the two projects justin added
sjg [Fri, 11 Feb 2011 17:47:49 +0000 (09:47 -0800)]
rework the two projects justin added

7 years agoPort Hyper-V paravirtualized drivers to DragonFly
Tim [Fri, 11 Feb 2011 17:36:06 +0000 (09:36 -0800)]
Port Hyper-V paravirtualized drivers to DragonFly

7 years agoAdded ideas from SJG on IRC
justin [Fri, 11 Feb 2011 04:28:42 +0000 (20:28 -0800)]
Added ideas from SJG on IRC