ikiwiki.git
8 years agonewhandbook - add new installer images
alexh [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 13:14:05 +0000 (06:14 -0700)]
newhandbook - add new installer images

8 years agorevert last
luxh [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 12:33:08 +0000 (05:33 -0700)]
revert last

8 years agofix table of contents
luxh [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 12:30:43 +0000 (05:30 -0700)]
fix table of contents

8 years agoPut mirrors in alphabetical order
luxh [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 11:58:04 +0000 (04:58 -0700)]
Put mirrors in alphabetical order

8 years agowip: this is my version of the first 10 or so chapters of the handbook. this is not...
alexh [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 11:56:28 +0000 (04:56 -0700)]
wip: this is my version of the first 10 or so chapters of the handbook. this is not intended to replace the handbook (yet) and it's still missing some better formatting.

8 years agoAdd Belarus/RUE Beltelecom rsync
luxh [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 11:48:36 +0000 (04:48 -0700)]
Add Belarus/RUE Beltelecom rsync

8 years agoadd note for mirror operators
matthias [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 11:13:06 +0000 (04:13 -0700)]
add note for mirror operators

8 years agoRIP chlamydia :(
matthias [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 07:19:41 +0000 (00:19 -0700)]
RIP chlamydia :(

8 years agoFixing chlamyida links
justin [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 01:32:19 +0000 (18:32 -0700)]
Fixing chlamyida links

8 years agoFix grammar
tallship [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 13:20:15 +0000 (06:20 -0700)]
Fix grammar

8 years ago(no commit message)
tallship [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 12:55:27 +0000 (05:55 -0700)]

8 years ago(no commit message)
tallship [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 12:43:43 +0000 (05:43 -0700)]

8 years ago(no commit message)
tallship [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 12:34:27 +0000 (05:34 -0700)]

8 years agoFlesh out hammer data dedup
aggelos [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 13:54:48 +0000 (05:54 -0800)]
Flesh out hammer data dedup

8 years agoremove linuxulator, add interrupt routing
alexh [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 08:55:27 +0000 (00:55 -0800)]
remove linuxulator, add interrupt routing

8 years agohammer viconfig + $EDITOR
Beket [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 17:22:40 +0000 (09:22 -0800)]
hammer viconfig + $EDITOR

8 years agordirplus default in mount_nfs
Beket [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 08:07:17 +0000 (00:07 -0800)]
rdirplus default in mount_nfs

8 years agocpdup: mention -VV
Beket [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 08:02:18 +0000 (00:02 -0800)]
cpdup: mention -VV

8 years agoawk(1) input field separator width increased
Beket [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 07:58:20 +0000 (23:58 -0800)]
awk(1) input field separator width increased

8 years agonull mounts accept -o update
Beket [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 07:55:49 +0000 (23:55 -0800)]
null mounts accept -o update

8 years agoActually complex libm changes were into 2.4 release
Beket [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 07:53:49 +0000 (23:53 -0800)]
Actually complex libm changes were into 2.4 release

8 years agoMeh, fix grammar
Beket [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 07:52:25 +0000 (23:52 -0800)]
Meh, fix grammar

8 years agoMention 'hammer snapls' new output
Beket [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 07:50:04 +0000 (23:50 -0800)]
Mention 'hammer snapls' new output

8 years agoMention POSIX mqueues plus complex functions in libm
Beket [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 07:41:59 +0000 (23:41 -0800)]
Mention POSIX mqueues plus complex functions in libm

8 years agoRecreate
justin [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 21:56:21 +0000 (13:56 -0800)]
Recreate

8 years agoRevert "Added PavlovMedia mirror."
Charlie [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 21:17:59 +0000 (13:17 -0800)]
Revert "Added PavlovMedia mirror."

This reverts commit aea4dcf199662215a2e0c101d8893afa682186ac.

8 years agoResetting back to state before spammer wandered by.
Charlie [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 21:16:36 +0000 (13:16 -0800)]
Resetting back to state before spammer wandered by.

8 years agoSpammer account banned. If you are going to spam, at least do it so it works.
justin [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 21:02:40 +0000 (13:02 -0800)]
Spammer account banned.  If you are going to spam, at least do it so it works.

8 years agoupdate for rename of EDIT/index.mdwn to history/index.mdwn
justin [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 20:57:55 +0000 (12:57 -0800)]
update for rename of EDIT/index.mdwn to history/index.mdwn

8 years agorename EDIT/index.mdwn to history/index.mdwn
justin [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 20:57:55 +0000 (12:57 -0800)]
rename EDIT/index.mdwn to history/index.mdwn

8 years agoupdate for rename of history.mdwn to EDIT/index.mdwn
divinejersie [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 13:47:40 +0000 (05:47 -0800)]
update for rename of history.mdwn to EDIT/index.mdwn

8 years agorename history.mdwn to EDIT/index.mdwn
divinejersie [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 13:47:40 +0000 (05:47 -0800)]
rename history.mdwn to EDIT/index.mdwn

8 years ago(no commit message)
divinejersie [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 13:41:35 +0000 (05:41 -0800)]

8 years agoremoved
divinejersie [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 13:36:18 +0000 (05:36 -0800)]
removed

8 years agoLooks like manually added spam? Wierd.
justin [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 00:30:43 +0000 (16:30 -0800)]
Looks like manually added spam?  Wierd.

8 years ago(no commit message)
Roselee [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 14:55:56 +0000 (06:55 -0800)]

8 years agoAdded PavlovMedia mirror.
twm [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 09:21:34 +0000 (01:21 -0800)]
Added PavlovMedia mirror.

8 years agoAdded old 2009 students link
justin [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 03:13:21 +0000 (19:13 -0800)]
Added old 2009 students link

8 years agorename gsoc2009student/index.mdwn to docs/developer/gsoc2009student/index.mdwn
justin [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 03:12:27 +0000 (19:12 -0800)]
rename gsoc2009student/index.mdwn to docs/developer/gsoc2009student/index.mdwn

8 years agoInitial creation
justin [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 03:11:51 +0000 (19:11 -0800)]
Initial creation

8 years agoAdd gsoc 2010 student page link
justin [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 03:08:01 +0000 (19:08 -0800)]
Add gsoc 2010 student page link

8 years agoKill arm port. I was thinking of a roadmap for it and I'm pretty sure it's suicidal...
aggelos [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 15:56:58 +0000 (07:56 -0800)]
Kill arm port. I was thinking of a roadmap for it and I'm pretty sure it's suicidal in the GSoC timeframe

8 years agoMention that the proposals are not set in stone
aggelos [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 15:48:04 +0000 (07:48 -0800)]
Mention that the proposals are not set in stone

8 years agoExpand virtio
aggelos [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 15:21:05 +0000 (07:21 -0800)]
Expand virtio

8 years agoAdd Proportional RSS
aggelos [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 20:17:41 +0000 (12:17 -0800)]
Add Proportional RSS

8 years ago(no commit message)
sjg [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 16:16:30 +0000 (08:16 -0800)]

8 years ago(no commit message)
sjg [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 16:02:54 +0000 (08:02 -0800)]

8 years ago(no commit message)
sjg [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 15:48:32 +0000 (07:48 -0800)]

8 years ago(no commit message)
sjg [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 01:29:49 +0000 (17:29 -0800)]

8 years agoKill tickless kernel. This is a copy-paste from opensolaris. It looks embarassing...
aggelos [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 19:33:46 +0000 (11:33 -0800)]
Kill tickless kernel. This is a copy-paste from opensolaris. It looks embarassing. The project is not necessarily bad; people should feel free to readd it if they can put it in their own words and in dragonfly-specific terms

8 years agoKill power-aware scheduler. This is a copy-paste from opensolaris. It looks embarassi...
aggelos [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 19:31:32 +0000 (11:31 -0800)]
Kill power-aware scheduler. This is a copy-paste from opensolaris. It looks embarassing. The project is not necessarily bad; people should feel free to readd it if they can put it in their own words and in dragonfly-specific terms

8 years ago(no commit message)
alexh [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 07:30:09 +0000 (23:30 -0800)]

8 years ago(no commit message)
alexh [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 19:53:24 +0000 (11:53 -0800)]

8 years agoKill SHA-2 password encryption. This is a weekend's project at most
aggelos [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 13:16:58 +0000 (05:16 -0800)]
Kill SHA-2 password encryption. This is a weekend's project at most

8 years agoAdd GSoC bait. "It's not about us, it's about YOU!"
aggelos [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 13:15:16 +0000 (05:15 -0800)]
Add GSoC bait. "It's not about us, it's about YOU!"

8 years agoFill in missing contact points with kernel@
aggelos [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 13:02:21 +0000 (05:02 -0800)]
Fill in missing contact points with kernel@

8 years agoAdd Prerequisites: lines
aggelos [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 12:42:55 +0000 (04:42 -0800)]
Add Prerequisites: lines

8 years agoHSDPA config to learn here
Niklas [Sat, 27 Feb 2010 07:11:50 +0000 (23:11 -0800)]
HSDPA config to learn here

8 years agoadd sysv project
sjg [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 13:59:35 +0000 (05:59 -0800)]
add sysv project

8 years ago(no commit message)
alexh [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 13:34:40 +0000 (05:34 -0800)]

8 years agoAdd our first mirror in Africa!! Thanks to Internet Solutions and Alan McKinnon
matthias [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 13:17:58 +0000 (05:17 -0800)]
Add our first mirror in Africa!! Thanks to Internet Solutions and Alan McKinnon

8 years agoremove spam from mirror list
matthias [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 13:13:23 +0000 (05:13 -0800)]
remove spam from mirror list

8 years ago(no commit message)
tuxillo [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 12:30:49 +0000 (04:30 -0800)]

8 years agoexpand quota idea
sjg [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 12:26:31 +0000 (04:26 -0800)]
expand quota idea

8 years agoKill data integrity framework. Vague, open ended, requires full-time team of engineer...
aggelos [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 13:18:23 +0000 (05:18 -0800)]
Kill data integrity framework. Vague, open ended, requires full-time team of engineers, etc.

8 years agoKill security/hardening. Security is a process, not a bunch of checkboxes
aggelos [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 13:16:19 +0000 (05:16 -0800)]
Kill security/hardening. Security is a process, not a bunch of checkboxes

8 years agoKill ultra fast boot. This is a wishlist item, not a soc project
aggelos [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 13:13:50 +0000 (05:13 -0800)]
Kill ultra fast boot. This is a wishlist item, not a soc project

8 years ago(no commit message)
mneumann [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 23:23:49 +0000 (15:23 -0800)]

8 years ago(no commit message)
dillon [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 22:30:19 +0000 (14:30 -0800)]

8 years agoGive up on toc. Page title is 4 levels removed from our headings so it looks butt...
aggelos [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 20:10:34 +0000 (12:10 -0800)]
Give up on toc. Page title is 4 levels removed from our headings so it looks butt-ugly

8 years agoTry to get toc to appear
aggelos [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 20:09:19 +0000 (12:09 -0800)]
Try to get toc to appear

8 years agoKill superpages: transparent would be too hard and no app would use it if we invented...
aggelos [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 18:23:50 +0000 (10:23 -0800)]
Kill superpages: transparent would be too hard and no app would use it if we invented/copied yet another api. Also the performance improvement is probably not worth the extra complexity.

8 years agoChange formatting, add meta information, generate TOC now that we have more than...
aggelos [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 18:07:23 +0000 (10:07 -0800)]
Change formatting, add meta information, generate TOC now that we have more than a dozen project suggestions. No real text changes.

8 years agoHAMMER compression
mneumann [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 01:48:39 +0000 (17:48 -0800)]
HAMMER compression

8 years agovkernel checkpointing
mneumann [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 01:35:17 +0000 (17:35 -0800)]
vkernel checkpointing

8 years agofuse
mneumann [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 01:08:51 +0000 (17:08 -0800)]
fuse

8 years ago(no commit message)
lentferj [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 21:38:45 +0000 (13:38 -0800)]

8 years agodmesg view to enable Novatel HSDPA, disable beep and learning local keymap
Niklas [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 20:35:01 +0000 (12:35 -0800)]
dmesg view to enable Novatel HSDPA, disable beep and learning local keymap

8 years agoAdapt pkgsrc
DEVELOPMENT-ELEPHANT [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 15:18:59 +0000 (07:18 -0800)]
Adapt pkgsrc

8 years ago"Should ldconfig_path be updated in /etc/defaults/rc.conf to include support for...
dfuser [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 14:39:34 +0000 (06:39 -0800)]
"Should ldconfig_path be updated in /etc/defaults/rc.conf to include support for pkgsrc?" translated.

8 years ago"What's the correct way to name this operating system?" translated.
dfuser [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 14:38:57 +0000 (06:38 -0800)]
"What's the correct way to name this operating system?" translated.

8 years ago"Will DragonFly use (insert name here) technology?" translated.
dfuser [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 14:38:00 +0000 (06:38 -0800)]
"Will DragonFly use (insert name here) technology?" translated.

8 years ago"What is the state of journaling fs / background fsck? We cannot wait..." translated.
dfuser [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 14:36:51 +0000 (06:36 -0800)]
"What is the state of journaling fs / background fsck? We cannot wait..." translated.

8 years ago"Will DragonFly use a dynamic /dev filesystem, as in devfs?" translated.
dfuser [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 14:36:02 +0000 (06:36 -0800)]
"Will DragonFly use a dynamic /dev filesystem, as in devfs?" translated.

8 years ago"How can I contribute?" translated.
dfuser [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 14:34:49 +0000 (06:34 -0800)]
"How can I contribute?" translated.

8 years ago"What architectures does DragonFly support?" translated.
dfuser [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 14:33:39 +0000 (06:33 -0800)]
"What architectures does DragonFly support?" translated.

8 years ago"What is used to handle third-party applications?" translated.
dfuser [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 14:32:46 +0000 (06:32 -0800)]
"What is used to handle third-party applications?" translated.

8 years ago"But make quickworld/quickkernel fails!" translated.
dfuser [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 14:31:54 +0000 (06:31 -0800)]
"But make quickworld/quickkernel fails!" translated.

8 years ago"How can I speed up my build process?" translated.
dfuser [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 14:31:09 +0000 (06:31 -0800)]
"How can I speed up my build process?" translated.

8 years ago"I get garbage on the screen when I boot or I can't seem to pause at the initial...
dfuser [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 14:30:23 +0000 (06:30 -0800)]
"I get garbage on the screen when I boot or I can't seem to pause at the initial boot menu." translated.

8 years ago"Is there a branch oriented towards stability, like the FreeBSD's -STABLE?" translated.
dfuser [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 14:29:20 +0000 (06:29 -0800)]
"Is there a branch oriented towards stability, like the FreeBSD's -STABLE?" translated.

8 years ago"What are the potential goals for the next release?" done.
dfuser [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 14:28:29 +0000 (06:28 -0800)]
"What are the potential goals for the next release?" done.

8 years ago"Is DragonFly ready for production?" done.
dfuser [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 14:27:31 +0000 (06:27 -0800)]
"Is DragonFly ready for production?" done.

8 years agoTranslating Japanese. "About FAQ" done.
dfuser [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 14:25:39 +0000 (06:25 -0800)]
Translating Japanese. "About FAQ" done.

8 years ago(no commit message)
dfuser [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 14:16:56 +0000 (06:16 -0800)]

8 years ago(no commit message)
dfuser [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 14:14:41 +0000 (06:14 -0800)]

8 years ago(no commit message)
dfuser [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 14:12:56 +0000 (06:12 -0800)]

8 years agolink to FAQ-Japanese
dfuser [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 14:10:48 +0000 (06:10 -0800)]
link to FAQ-Japanese

8 years ago(no commit message)
DEVELOPMENT-ELEPHANT [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 14:01:29 +0000 (06:01 -0800)]

8 years agofix a typo.
dfuser [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 12:54:50 +0000 (04:54 -0800)]
fix a typo.