ikiwiki.git
7 years ago(no commit message)
alexh [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 13:34:40 +0000 (05:34 -0800)]

7 years agoAdd our first mirror in Africa!! Thanks to Internet Solutions and Alan McKinnon
matthias [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 13:17:58 +0000 (05:17 -0800)]
Add our first mirror in Africa!! Thanks to Internet Solutions and Alan McKinnon

7 years agoremove spam from mirror list
matthias [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 13:13:23 +0000 (05:13 -0800)]
remove spam from mirror list

7 years ago(no commit message)
tuxillo [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 12:30:49 +0000 (04:30 -0800)]

7 years agoexpand quota idea
sjg [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 12:26:31 +0000 (04:26 -0800)]
expand quota idea

7 years agoKill data integrity framework. Vague, open ended, requires full-time team of engineer...
aggelos [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 13:18:23 +0000 (05:18 -0800)]
Kill data integrity framework. Vague, open ended, requires full-time team of engineers, etc.

7 years agoKill security/hardening. Security is a process, not a bunch of checkboxes
aggelos [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 13:16:19 +0000 (05:16 -0800)]
Kill security/hardening. Security is a process, not a bunch of checkboxes

7 years agoKill ultra fast boot. This is a wishlist item, not a soc project
aggelos [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 13:13:50 +0000 (05:13 -0800)]
Kill ultra fast boot. This is a wishlist item, not a soc project

7 years ago(no commit message)
mneumann [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 23:23:49 +0000 (15:23 -0800)]

7 years ago(no commit message)
dillon [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 22:30:19 +0000 (14:30 -0800)]

7 years agoGive up on toc. Page title is 4 levels removed from our headings so it looks butt...
aggelos [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 20:10:34 +0000 (12:10 -0800)]
Give up on toc. Page title is 4 levels removed from our headings so it looks butt-ugly

7 years agoTry to get toc to appear
aggelos [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 20:09:19 +0000 (12:09 -0800)]
Try to get toc to appear

7 years agoKill superpages: transparent would be too hard and no app would use it if we invented...
aggelos [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 18:23:50 +0000 (10:23 -0800)]
Kill superpages: transparent would be too hard and no app would use it if we invented/copied yet another api. Also the performance improvement is probably not worth the extra complexity.

7 years agoChange formatting, add meta information, generate TOC now that we have more than...
aggelos [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 18:07:23 +0000 (10:07 -0800)]
Change formatting, add meta information, generate TOC now that we have more than a dozen project suggestions. No real text changes.

7 years agoHAMMER compression
mneumann [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 01:48:39 +0000 (17:48 -0800)]
HAMMER compression

7 years agovkernel checkpointing
mneumann [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 01:35:17 +0000 (17:35 -0800)]
vkernel checkpointing

7 years agofuse
mneumann [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 01:08:51 +0000 (17:08 -0800)]
fuse

7 years ago(no commit message)
lentferj [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 21:38:45 +0000 (13:38 -0800)]

7 years agodmesg view to enable Novatel HSDPA, disable beep and learning local keymap
Niklas [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 20:35:01 +0000 (12:35 -0800)]
dmesg view to enable Novatel HSDPA, disable beep and learning local keymap

7 years agoAdapt pkgsrc
DEVELOPMENT-ELEPHANT [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 15:18:59 +0000 (07:18 -0800)]
Adapt pkgsrc

7 years ago"Should ldconfig_path be updated in /etc/defaults/rc.conf to include support for...
dfuser [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 14:39:34 +0000 (06:39 -0800)]
"Should ldconfig_path be updated in /etc/defaults/rc.conf to include support for pkgsrc?" translated.

7 years ago"What's the correct way to name this operating system?" translated.
dfuser [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 14:38:57 +0000 (06:38 -0800)]
"What's the correct way to name this operating system?" translated.

7 years ago"Will DragonFly use (insert name here) technology?" translated.
dfuser [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 14:38:00 +0000 (06:38 -0800)]
"Will DragonFly use (insert name here) technology?" translated.

7 years ago"What is the state of journaling fs / background fsck? We cannot wait..." translated.
dfuser [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 14:36:51 +0000 (06:36 -0800)]
"What is the state of journaling fs / background fsck? We cannot wait..." translated.

7 years ago"Will DragonFly use a dynamic /dev filesystem, as in devfs?" translated.
dfuser [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 14:36:02 +0000 (06:36 -0800)]
"Will DragonFly use a dynamic /dev filesystem, as in devfs?" translated.

7 years ago"How can I contribute?" translated.
dfuser [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 14:34:49 +0000 (06:34 -0800)]
"How can I contribute?" translated.

7 years ago"What architectures does DragonFly support?" translated.
dfuser [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 14:33:39 +0000 (06:33 -0800)]
"What architectures does DragonFly support?" translated.

7 years ago"What is used to handle third-party applications?" translated.
dfuser [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 14:32:46 +0000 (06:32 -0800)]
"What is used to handle third-party applications?" translated.

7 years ago"But make quickworld/quickkernel fails!" translated.
dfuser [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 14:31:54 +0000 (06:31 -0800)]
"But make quickworld/quickkernel fails!" translated.

7 years ago"How can I speed up my build process?" translated.
dfuser [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 14:31:09 +0000 (06:31 -0800)]
"How can I speed up my build process?" translated.

7 years ago"I get garbage on the screen when I boot or I can't seem to pause at the initial...
dfuser [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 14:30:23 +0000 (06:30 -0800)]
"I get garbage on the screen when I boot or I can't seem to pause at the initial boot menu." translated.

7 years ago"Is there a branch oriented towards stability, like the FreeBSD's -STABLE?" translated.
dfuser [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 14:29:20 +0000 (06:29 -0800)]
"Is there a branch oriented towards stability, like the FreeBSD's -STABLE?" translated.

7 years ago"What are the potential goals for the next release?" done.
dfuser [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 14:28:29 +0000 (06:28 -0800)]
"What are the potential goals for the next release?" done.

7 years ago"Is DragonFly ready for production?" done.
dfuser [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 14:27:31 +0000 (06:27 -0800)]
"Is DragonFly ready for production?" done.

7 years agoTranslating Japanese. "About FAQ" done.
dfuser [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 14:25:39 +0000 (06:25 -0800)]
Translating Japanese. "About FAQ" done.

7 years ago(no commit message)
dfuser [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 14:16:56 +0000 (06:16 -0800)]

7 years ago(no commit message)
dfuser [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 14:14:41 +0000 (06:14 -0800)]

7 years ago(no commit message)
dfuser [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 14:12:56 +0000 (06:12 -0800)]

7 years agolink to FAQ-Japanese
dfuser [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 14:10:48 +0000 (06:10 -0800)]
link to FAQ-Japanese

7 years ago(no commit message)
DEVELOPMENT-ELEPHANT [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 14:01:29 +0000 (06:01 -0800)]

7 years agofix a typo.
dfuser [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 12:54:50 +0000 (04:54 -0800)]
fix a typo.

7 years agoKill blf passwords, that's a configuration, not a coding issue
aggelos [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 14:42:05 +0000 (06:42 -0800)]
Kill blf passwords, that's a configuration, not a coding issue

7 years agoRemove the wifi project suggestion as it would duplicate rpaulo's work
aggelos [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 14:37:09 +0000 (06:37 -0800)]
Remove the wifi project suggestion as it would duplicate rpaulo's work

7 years agoFix formatting
aggelos [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 14:32:03 +0000 (06:32 -0800)]
Fix formatting

7 years agoAdd valgrind port
aggelos [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 14:29:57 +0000 (06:29 -0800)]
Add valgrind port

7 years ago(no commit message)
vsrinivas [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 00:29:51 +0000 (16:29 -0800)]

7 years ago(no commit message)
vsrinivas [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 00:24:24 +0000 (16:24 -0800)]

7 years agosuperpages
mneumann [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 00:02:23 +0000 (16:02 -0800)]
superpages

7 years agoMention ssh-related changes
aggelos [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 23:44:11 +0000 (15:44 -0800)]
Mention ssh-related changes

7 years ago(no commit message)
lentferj [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 23:29:59 +0000 (15:29 -0800)]

7 years ago(no commit message)
lentferj [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 23:03:20 +0000 (15:03 -0800)]

7 years ago(no commit message)
aggelos [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 22:46:42 +0000 (14:46 -0800)]

7 years ago(no commit message)
lentferj [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 22:38:10 +0000 (14:38 -0800)]

7 years agoRemove unnecessary second "DragonFly 2.6.0 Release Notes"
sjg [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 22:29:56 +0000 (14:29 -0800)]
Remove unnecessary second "DragonFly 2.6.0 Release Notes"

7 years agoARM port
mneumann [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 16:00:16 +0000 (08:00 -0800)]
ARM port

7 years agoThis project is more about putting together a developer community rather than a codin...
aggelos [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 10:41:03 +0000 (02:41 -0800)]
This project is more about putting together a developer community rather than a coding project for a student to do over the summer

7 years ago(no commit message)
DEVELOPMENT-ELEPHANT [Tue, 16 Feb 2010 14:08:47 +0000 (06:08 -0800)]

7 years agoAdding GSOC 2010 note
justin [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 17:35:14 +0000 (09:35 -0800)]
Adding GSOC 2010 note

7 years ago(no commit message)
dillon [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 08:53:46 +0000 (00:53 -0800)]

7 years agoRemove .origs from patch recovery
Charlie [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 19:41:31 +0000 (11:41 -0800)]
Remove .origs from patch recovery

7 years agoFix caps
justin [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 19:38:45 +0000 (11:38 -0800)]
Fix caps

7 years ago(no commit message)
dillon [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 18:28:45 +0000 (10:28 -0800)]

7 years ago(no commit message)
dillon [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 18:23:26 +0000 (10:23 -0800)]

7 years agoResync lost changes from backup checkedout
Charlie [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 18:08:20 +0000 (10:08 -0800)]
Resync lost changes from backup checkedout

7 years agodfly-live syncs diskless hsdpa welcoming advice getting on
Niklas [Sun, 7 Feb 2010 05:20:44 +0000 (21:20 -0800)]
dfly-live syncs diskless hsdpa welcoming advice getting on

7 years agostabilizing hspda via freebsd or your advice
Niklas [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 18:42:07 +0000 (10:42 -0800)]
stabilizing hspda via freebsd or your advice

7 years agononblocker postsync (irrelencies since perfect towards user) you may blank or inspect
Niklas [Thu, 4 Feb 2010 18:02:11 +0000 (10:02 -0800)]
nonblocker postsync (irrelencies since perfect towards user) you may blank or inspect

7 years agodiskless online perfectly succeeds (physical Seagate contact lost) all intact
Niklas [Thu, 4 Feb 2010 16:44:56 +0000 (08:44 -0800)]
diskless online perfectly succeeds (physical Seagate contact lost) all intact

7 years ago(no commit message)
DEVELOPMENT-ELEPHANT [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 13:09:55 +0000 (05:09 -0800)]

7 years agoAdd making DragonflyBSD Dispatcher Power-aware idea.
eocallaghan [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 09:14:53 +0000 (01:14 -0800)]
Add making DragonflyBSD Dispatcher Power-aware idea.

7 years agoAdd making DragonflyBSD Tickless idea.
eocallaghan [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 09:11:35 +0000 (01:11 -0800)]
Add making DragonflyBSD Tickless idea.

7 years agoRequest more wifi drivers as a project.
eocallaghan [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 05:09:54 +0000 (21:09 -0800)]
Request more wifi drivers as a project.

7 years agoreorder alike projects
eocallaghan [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 02:45:46 +0000 (18:45 -0800)]
reorder alike projects

7 years agoNUMA
mneumann [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 17:25:21 +0000 (09:25 -0800)]
NUMA

7 years ago(no commit message)
AggelosEconomopoulos [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 11:34:21 +0000 (03:34 -0800)]

7 years agoDon't try to keep track of the numbering in the page source
AggelosEconomopoulos [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 11:07:02 +0000 (03:07 -0800)]
Don't try to keep track of the numbering in the page source

7 years agoDocumentation projects are not eligible for GSoC according to their FAQ
AggelosEconomopoulos [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 10:30:11 +0000 (02:30 -0800)]
Documentation projects are not eligible for GSoC according to their FAQ

7 years agominor formatting changes
justin [Sat, 30 Jan 2010 18:14:32 +0000 (10:14 -0800)]
minor formatting changes

7 years ago(no commit message)
dillon [Sat, 30 Jan 2010 17:31:31 +0000 (09:31 -0800)]

7 years agoAdding Matt's recent BSDTalk spot
justin [Sat, 30 Jan 2010 17:27:19 +0000 (09:27 -0800)]
Adding Matt's recent BSDTalk spot

7 years agoAdd HAMMER presentation help at KIT
mneumann [Sat, 30 Jan 2010 14:10:25 +0000 (06:10 -0800)]
Add HAMMER presentation help at KIT

7 years agoAdd projects page link; flesh out text
justin [Sat, 30 Jan 2010 05:56:58 +0000 (21:56 -0800)]
Add projects page link; flesh out text

7 years agoRemove redundant title
justin [Sat, 30 Jan 2010 04:54:25 +0000 (20:54 -0800)]
Remove redundant title

7 years agogrammar fix
justin [Sat, 30 Jan 2010 04:47:17 +0000 (20:47 -0800)]
grammar fix

7 years ago"what is hammer" added; page dehtmled, undo link added
justin [Sat, 30 Jan 2010 04:45:42 +0000 (20:45 -0800)]
"what is hammer" added; page dehtmled, undo link added

7 years agoIdea for a Data Integrity Framework for I/O
tjt_lazarus_1997 [Sat, 30 Jan 2010 04:26:19 +0000 (20:26 -0800)]
Idea for a Data Integrity Framework for I/O

7 years agoSome basic security related ideas for GSoC 2010
tjt_lazarus_1997 [Sat, 30 Jan 2010 03:50:56 +0000 (19:50 -0800)]
Some basic security related ideas for GSoC 2010

7 years agodocumentation propose
sdavtaker [Fri, 29 Jan 2010 21:10:10 +0000 (13:10 -0800)]
documentation propose

7 years ago(no commit message)
lentferj [Thu, 28 Jan 2010 13:30:59 +0000 (05:30 -0800)]

7 years ago(no commit message)
lentferj [Thu, 28 Jan 2010 13:27:06 +0000 (05:27 -0800)]

7 years ago(no commit message)
lentferj [Thu, 28 Jan 2010 13:21:45 +0000 (05:21 -0800)]

7 years ago(no commit message)
lentferj [Thu, 28 Jan 2010 13:20:34 +0000 (05:20 -0800)]

7 years ago(no commit message)
lentferj [Thu, 28 Jan 2010 13:19:15 +0000 (05:19 -0800)]

7 years ago(no commit message)
lentferj [Thu, 28 Jan 2010 13:18:47 +0000 (05:18 -0800)]

7 years ago(no commit message)
lentferj [Thu, 28 Jan 2010 13:17:10 +0000 (05:17 -0800)]

7 years ago(no commit message)
lentferj [Thu, 28 Jan 2010 13:15:24 +0000 (05:15 -0800)]

7 years ago(no commit message)
lentferj [Thu, 28 Jan 2010 12:59:06 +0000 (04:59 -0800)]

7 years ago(no commit message)
lentferj [Thu, 28 Jan 2010 12:55:48 +0000 (04:55 -0800)]

7 years ago(no commit message)
lentferj [Thu, 28 Jan 2010 12:41:59 +0000 (04:41 -0800)]

7 years agoAdd some more ideas for gsoc2010
eocallaghan [Thu, 28 Jan 2010 09:23:40 +0000 (01:23 -0800)]
Add some more ideas for gsoc2010