amd64 - add kvtop and add back ed(4) to AMD64_GENERIC
authorYONETANI Tomokazu <y0netan1@dragonflybsd.org>
Sat, 3 Oct 2009 10:19:08 +0000 (19:19 +0900)
committerYONETANI Tomokazu <y0netan1@dragonflybsd.org>
Sat, 3 Oct 2009 16:21:50 +0000 (01:21 +0900)
sys/config/AMD64_GENERIC
sys/platform/pc64/amd64/vm_machdep.c

index 1afd49e..7bfa8e5 100644 (file)
@@ -232,6 +232,8 @@ device              msk             # Marvell/SysKonnect Yukon II Gigabit Ethernet
 device         nfe             # NVIDIA nForce MCP 10/100/Gigabit Ethernet
 
 # ISA Ethernet NICs.
+# 'device ed' requires 'device miibus'
+device         ed0     at isa? disable port 0x280 irq 10 iomem 0xd8000
 device         ex
 # Xircom Ethernet
 device         xe
index 61f7c7e..3fc1e42 100644 (file)
@@ -333,6 +333,20 @@ cpu_reset_real(void)
        while(1);
 }
 
+/*
+ * Convert kernel VA to physical address
+ */
+vm_paddr_t
+kvtop(void *addr)
+{
+       vm_paddr_t pa;
+
+       pa = pmap_kextract((vm_offset_t)addr);
+       if (pa == 0)
+               panic("kvtop: zero page frame");
+       return (pa);
+}
+
 int
 grow_stack(struct proc *p, vm_offset_t sp)
 {