rc.d/{initrandom,random}: Remove unneeded output
authorThomas Nikolajsen <thomas@dragonflybsd.org>
Sat, 18 Jul 2009 14:25:31 +0000 (16:25 +0200)
committerThomas Nikolajsen <thomas@dragonflybsd.org>
Tue, 6 Oct 2009 20:55:52 +0000 (22:55 +0200)
etc/rc.d/initrandom
etc/rc.d/random

index a5c44fe..161ebea 100644 (file)
@@ -17,16 +17,14 @@ stop_cmd=":"
 feed_dev_random()
 {
        if [ -f "${1}" -a -r "${1}" -a -s "${1}" ]; then
-               sysctl kern.seedenable=1
+               sysctl kern.seedenable=1 >/dev/null
                cat "${1}" | dd of=/dev/random bs=8k 2>/dev/null
-               sysctl kern.seedenable=0
+               sysctl kern.seedenable=0 >/dev/null
        fi
 }
 
 initrandom_start()
 {
-       echo '.'
-
        # First pass at reseeding /dev/random.
        #
        case ${entropy_file} in
@@ -44,11 +42,11 @@ initrandom_start()
        # TSC, 8254, and a few other things that tend to be somewhat more
        # random (even from a CD boot) so it isn't all that bad.
        #
-       sysctl kern.seedenable=1
+       sysctl kern.seedenable=1 >/dev/null
        ( ps -fauxww; sysctl -a; date; df -ib; dmesg; ps -fauxww; ) \
            2>&1 | dd of=/dev/random bs=8k 2>/dev/null
        cat /bin/ls | dd of=/dev/random bs=8k 2>/dev/null
-       sysctl kern.seedenable=0
+       sysctl kern.seedenable=0 >/dev/null
 }
 
 load_rc_config random
index 50e7d17..28b05dc 100644 (file)
@@ -18,9 +18,9 @@ stop_cmd="random_stop"
 feed_dev_random()
 {
        if [ -f "${1}" -a -r "${1}" -a -s "${1}" ]; then
-               sysctl kern.seedenable=1
+               sysctl kern.seedenable=1 >/dev/null
                cat "${1}" | dd of=/dev/random bs=8k 2>/dev/null
-               sysctl kern.seedenable=0
+               sysctl kern.seedenable=0 >/dev/null
        fi
 }