nfsclient: nfsiod isn't used anymore
authorThomas Nikolajsen <thomas@dragonflybsd.org>
Sat, 18 Jul 2009 10:39:39 +0000 (12:39 +0200)
committerThomas Nikolajsen <thomas@dragonflybsd.org>
Sat, 18 Jul 2009 12:00:27 +0000 (14:00 +0200)
 * Remove nfsclient rc.conf variable; it was just passed to nfsiod

 * Remove nfsiod execution from rc.d/nfsclient

etc/defaults/rc.conf
etc/rc.d/nfsclient
share/man/man5/rc.conf.5

index 625ef42..9bfb94f 100644 (file)
@@ -190,7 +190,6 @@ amd_enable="NO"                     # Run amd service with $amd_flags (or NO).
 amd_flags="-a /.amd_mnt -l syslog /host /etc/amd.map /net /etc/amd.map"
 amd_map_program="NO"           # Can be set to "ypcat -k amd.master"
 nfs_client_enable="NO"         # This host is an NFS client (or NO).
-nfs_client_flags="-n 4"                # Flags to nfsiod (if enabled).
 nfs_access_cache="5"           # Client attribute cache timeout in seconds
 #nfs_neg_cache="3"             # Client attribute negative hit cache timeout
 nfs_server_enable="NO"         # This host is an NFS server (or NO).
index 5bc2748..1683fe5 100644 (file)
@@ -31,14 +31,9 @@ nfsclient_precmd()
 nfsclient_start()
 {
        #
-       # Run nfsiod and set some nfs client related sysctls
+       # Set some nfs client related sysctls
        #
        echo -n "NFS CLIENT:"
-       if [ -n "${nfs_client_flags}" ]; then
-               echo -n ' nfsiod'
-               nfsiod ${nfs_client_flags}
-       fi
-
        if [ -n "${nfs_access_cache}" ]; then
                sysctl vfs.nfs.access_cache_timeout=${nfs_access_cache} >/dev/null
        fi
index cd8888b..4459037 100644 (file)
@@ -1248,16 +1248,7 @@ will not be updated.
 .Pq Vt bool
 If set to
 .Dq Li YES ,
-run the NFS client daemons at boot time.
-.It Va nfs_client_flags
-.Pq Vt str
-If
-.Va nfs_client_enable
-is set to
-.Dq Li YES ,
-these are the flags to pass to the
-.Xr nfsiod 8
-daemon.
+setup NFS client parameters at boot time.
 .It Va nfs_access_cache
 .Pq Vt int
 If