stdio.h: declare snprintf also for XSI 5
authorSimon Schubert <corecode@dragonflybsd.org>
Thu, 16 Jul 2009 08:43:12 +0000 (10:43 +0200)
committerSimon Schubert <corecode@dragonflybsd.org>
Thu, 16 Jul 2009 22:08:48 +0000 (00:08 +0200)
We restricted declaration of snprintf and vsnprintf to C99, but it is
also part of XSI 5.

Noticed-by: hasso@
include/stdio.h

index 90f6d29..473e91a 100644 (file)
@@ -225,14 +225,16 @@ int        vfprintf(FILE * __restrict, const char * __restrict, __va_list);
 int     vprintf(const char * __restrict, __va_list);
 int     vsprintf(char * __restrict, const char * __restrict, __va_list);
 
-#if __ISO_C_VISIBLE >= 1999
+#if __ISO_C_VISIBLE >= 1999 || __XSI_VISIBLE >= 500
 int     snprintf(char * __restrict, size_t, const char * __restrict, ...)
            __printflike(3, 4);
+int     vsnprintf(char * __restrict, size_t, const char * __restrict,
+                  __va_list) __printflike(3, 0);
+#endif
+#if __ISO_C_VISIBLE >= 1999
 int     vfscanf(FILE * __restrict, const char * __restrict, __va_list)
            __scanflike(2, 0);
 int     vscanf(const char * __restrict, __va_list) __scanflike(1, 0);
-int     vsnprintf(char * __restrict, size_t, const char * __restrict,
-                  __va_list) __printflike(3, 0);
 int     vsscanf(const char * __restrict, const char * __restrict, __va_list)
            __scanflike(2, 0);
 #endif