rc.d/random: Fix typos
authorThomas Nikolajsen <thomas@dragonflybsd.org>
Sat, 18 Jul 2009 11:35:33 +0000 (13:35 +0200)
committerThomas Nikolajsen <thomas@dragonflybsd.org>
Sat, 18 Jul 2009 11:58:46 +0000 (13:58 +0200)
rc.d/random feed_dev_random() would leave seedenable=1;
no effect in default config:
feed_dev_random not called as entropy_file and entropy_dir both unset.

etc/rc.d/random

index 029941c..50e7d17 100644 (file)
@@ -20,7 +20,7 @@ feed_dev_random()
        if [ -f "${1}" -a -r "${1}" -a -s "${1}" ]; then
                sysctl kern.seedenable=1
                cat "${1}" | dd of=/dev/random bs=8k 2>/dev/null
-               sysctl kern.seedenable=1
+               sysctl kern.seedenable=0
        fi
 }
 
@@ -55,7 +55,7 @@ random_start()
 
 random_stop()
 {
-       # Write some entropy so when the machine reebots /dev/random
+       # Write some entropy so when the machine reboots /dev/random
        # can be reseeded
        #
        case ${entropy_file} in