kernel - Add evdev support to kbdmux, ukbd and ums
authorPeeter Must <karu.pruun@gmail.com>
Fri, 8 Dec 2017 12:17:22 +0000 (14:17 +0200)
committerPeeter Must <karu.pruun@gmail.com>
Fri, 8 Dec 2017 12:26:51 +0000 (14:26 +0200)
commit3d1294c78470ca48b28239f7741c22ccd12b29b8
tree098d85b1651912df48c57d9759eaa1c372c39d20
parentd3d1dd3e4513b2ab753f8ba52f144dc916420ba6
kernel - Add evdev support to kbdmux, ukbd and ums

* Allows kbdmux, ukbd and ums to send input events to evdev if kernel
  is built with evdev support.

* The sysctl kern.evdev.rcpt_mask determines which drivers are allowed
  to send events to evdev. Its default value is 3, meaning that kbdmux
  and sysmouse are enabled. Since the latter is not yet supported, one
  might want to change the value to 6 (kbdmux and ums) until sysmouse
  will be added.

Obtained-from: FreeBSD
sys/bus/u4b/input/ukbd.c
sys/bus/u4b/input/ukbd/Makefile
sys/bus/u4b/input/ums.c
sys/bus/u4b/input/ums/Makefile
sys/dev/misc/kbdmux/Makefile
sys/dev/misc/kbdmux/kbdmux.c