dragonfly.git
3 months agodrm/linux: linux/hashtable.h from Linux 4.8 drm_i915_linux_4_8_17_v10
François Tigeot [Fri, 19 Jan 2018 21:40:53 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
drm/linux: linux/hashtable.h from Linux 4.8

3 months agodfly: enable i915 cmd parser
François Tigeot [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 21:39:50 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
dfly: enable i915 cmd parser

3 months agodrm/linux: Update hlist_for_each_entry_safe() from FreeBSD
François Tigeot [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 22:29:15 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
drm/linux: Update hlist_for_each_entry_safe() from FreeBSD

4 months agodrm/i915: Always double check for a missed interrupt for new bottom halves drm_i915_linux_4_8_17_v9
François Tigeot [Tue, 16 Jan 2018 23:56:01 +0000 (00:56 +0100)]
drm/i915: Always double check for a missed interrupt for new bottom halves

4 months agodrm/i915: Remove impossible tests for dev->dev_private
François Tigeot [Mon, 16 Oct 2017 20:36:03 +0000 (22:36 +0200)]
drm/i915: Remove impossible tests for dev->dev_private

4 months agodrm/i915: Remove use of dev_priv->dev backpointer in __i915_printk()
François Tigeot [Mon, 16 Oct 2017 20:35:22 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
drm/i915: Remove use of dev_priv->dev backpointer in __i915_printk()

4 months agodrm/i915: Split out runtime configuration of device info to its own file
Francois Tigeot [Fri, 28 Dec 2018 12:40:00 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
drm/i915: Split out runtime configuration of device info to its own file

4 months agodrm/i915: Skip capturing an error state if we already have one
François Tigeot [Mon, 16 Oct 2017 20:17:00 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
drm/i915: Skip capturing an error state if we already have one

4 months agodrm/i915: Amalgamate gen6_mm_switch() and vgpu_mm_switch()
François Tigeot [Mon, 16 Oct 2017 19:56:43 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
drm/i915: Amalgamate gen6_mm_switch() and vgpu_mm_switch()

4 months agodrm/i915: Explicitly convert some macros to boolean values
François Tigeot [Mon, 16 Oct 2017 07:50:20 +0000 (09:50 +0200)]
drm/i915: Explicitly convert some macros to boolean values

4 months agodrm/i915: convert a few more E->dev_private to to_i915(E)
François Tigeot [Mon, 16 Oct 2017 07:49:52 +0000 (09:49 +0200)]
drm/i915: convert a few more E->dev_private to to_i915(E)

4 months agodrm/i915: Mass convert dev->dev_private to to_i915(dev)
François Tigeot [Mon, 16 Oct 2017 07:44:17 +0000 (09:44 +0200)]
drm/i915: Mass convert dev->dev_private to to_i915(dev)

Warning: this is a partial update, some changes
were rejected in the DragonFly tree.

4 months agoi915/guc: Add Kabylake GuC Loading
François Tigeot [Mon, 16 Oct 2017 03:54:58 +0000 (05:54 +0200)]
i915/guc: Add Kabylake GuC Loading

4 months agoRevert "drm/i915/kbl: drm/i915: Avoid GuC loading form now on Kabylake."
François Tigeot [Mon, 16 Oct 2017 03:54:35 +0000 (05:54 +0200)]
Revert "drm/i915/kbl: drm/i915: Avoid GuC loading form now on Kabylake."

4 months agodrm/i915: Hold irq uncore.lock when initialising fw_domains
François Tigeot [Mon, 16 Oct 2017 03:53:45 +0000 (05:53 +0200)]
drm/i915: Hold irq uncore.lock when initialising fw_domains

4 months agodrm/i915: Allow userspace to request no-error-capture
François Tigeot [Mon, 16 Oct 2017 03:53:11 +0000 (05:53 +0200)]
drm/i915: Allow userspace to request no-error-capture

4 months agodrm/i915: Record the ringbuffer associated with the
François Tigeot [Mon, 16 Oct 2017 03:48:56 +0000 (05:48 +0200)]
drm/i915: Record the ringbuffer associated with the

4 months agodrm/i915: Remove stop-rings debugfs interface
François Tigeot [Sat, 13 Jan 2018 15:19:23 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
drm/i915: Remove stop-rings debugfs interface

4 months agodrm/i915: Flush the RPS bottom-half when the GPU idles
François Tigeot [Mon, 16 Oct 2017 03:47:26 +0000 (05:47 +0200)]
drm/i915: Flush the RPS bottom-half when the GPU idles

4 months agodrm/i915: Restore waitboost credit to the synchronous waiter
François Tigeot [Mon, 16 Oct 2017 03:42:02 +0000 (05:42 +0200)]
drm/i915: Restore waitboost credit to the synchronous waiter

4 months agodrm/i915: Remove check for !crtc_state in intel_plane_atomic_calc_changes()
François Tigeot [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 14:55:45 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
drm/i915: Remove check for !crtc_state in intel_plane_atomic_calc_changes()

4 months agodrm/i915: Fix inconsistent indentation in intel_pre_enable_lvds()
François Tigeot [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 13:14:09 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
drm/i915: Fix inconsistent indentation in intel_pre_enable_lvds()

4 months agodrm/i915: Fix buffer overflow in dsi_calc_mnp()
François Tigeot [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 13:13:45 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
drm/i915: Fix buffer overflow in dsi_calc_mnp()

4 months agodrm/i915: Fix inconsistent indenting in vbt_panel_init()
François Tigeot [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 13:13:00 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
drm/i915: Fix inconsistent indenting in vbt_panel_init()

4 months agodrm/i915: Match bitmask size to types in intel_fb_initial_config()
François Tigeot [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 13:12:09 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
drm/i915: Match bitmask size to types in intel_fb_initial_config()

4 months agodrm/i915: Fix inconsistent indenting in i915_error_state_to_str()
François Tigeot [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 13:11:35 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
drm/i915: Fix inconsistent indenting in i915_error_state_to_str()

4 months agodrm/915: Fix long lines and random indent in gen6_set_rps_thresholds()
François Tigeot [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 12:54:39 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
drm/915: Fix long lines and random indent in gen6_set_rps_thresholds()

4 months agodrm/i915: Fix random indent in i915_drm_resume()
François Tigeot [Sat, 13 Jan 2018 13:38:04 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
drm/i915: Fix random indent in i915_drm_resume()

4 months agodrm/i915: Remove debug noise on detecting fault-injection of missed interrupts
François Tigeot [Sat, 13 Jan 2018 12:24:28 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
drm/i915: Remove debug noise on detecting fault-injection of missed interrupts

4 months agoFix various drm includes
François Tigeot [Fri, 12 Jan 2018 21:33:08 +0000 (22:33 +0100)]
Fix various drm includes

4 months agodrm/i915: Only apply one barrier after a breadcrumb interrupt is posted
François Tigeot [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 21:37:52 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
drm/i915: Only apply one barrier after a breadcrumb interrupt is posted

4 months agorm/i915: Check the CPU cached value in HWS of seqno after waking the waiter
François Tigeot [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 21:30:25 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
rm/i915: Check the CPU cached value in HWS of seqno  after waking the waiter

4 months agodrm/i915: Add a delay between interrupt and inspecting the final seqno (ilk)
François Tigeot [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 21:27:48 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
drm/i915: Add a delay between interrupt and inspecting the final seqno (ilk)

4 months agodrm/i915: Refactor scratch object allocation for gen2 w/a buffer
François Tigeot [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 20:21:26 +0000 (21:21 +0100)]
drm/i915: Refactor scratch object allocation for gen2 w/a buffer

4 months agodrm/i915: Allocate scratch page from stolen
François Tigeot [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 20:12:35 +0000 (21:12 +0100)]
drm/i915: Allocate scratch page from stolen

4 months agodrm/i915: Stop mapping the scratch page into CPU space
François Tigeot [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 19:15:24 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
drm/i915: Stop mapping the scratch page into CPU space

4 months agoFix forgotten i915_gem.c piece of code
François Tigeot [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 19:02:13 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
Fix forgotten i915_gem.c piece of code

4 months agoFix i915_gem_gtt.c
François Tigeot [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 18:26:44 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
Fix i915_gem_gtt.c

4 months agodrm/i915: Use HWS for seqno tracking everywhere
François Tigeot [Tue, 9 Jan 2018 21:41:22 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
drm/i915: Use HWS for seqno tracking everywhere

4 months agodrm/i915: Spin after waking up for an interrupt
François Tigeot [Tue, 9 Jan 2018 06:48:56 +0000 (07:48 +0100)]
drm/i915: Spin after waking up for an interrupt

4 months agodrm/i915: Slaughter the thundering i915_wait_request herd
François Tigeot [Wed, 20 Dec 2017 00:09:23 +0000 (01:09 +0100)]
drm/i915: Slaughter the thundering i915_wait_request herd

4 months agodrm: Restore drm/radeon driver capabilities
François Tigeot [Thu, 17 Aug 2017 06:29:09 +0000 (08:29 +0200)]
drm: Restore drm/radeon driver capabilities

* drm/radeon now uses the same mechanism as drm/i915 to pass its private
  data pointer around

* it should no longer crash when trying to use it via /dev/dri entries

* Mesa acceleration is working again

4 months agoRevert "drm/i915: Use atomic commits for legacy page_flips"
François Tigeot [Thu, 17 Aug 2017 04:32:07 +0000 (06:32 +0200)]
Revert "drm/i915: Use atomic commits for legacy page_flips"

4 months agodrm/i915: Separate GPU hang waitqueue from advance
François Tigeot [Tue, 19 Dec 2017 14:19:05 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
drm/i915: Separate GPU hang waitqueue from advance

4 months agodrm/i915: Make queueing the hangcheck work inline
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 19:57:23 +0000 (21:57 +0200)]
drm/i915: Make queueing the hangcheck work inline

4 months agodrm/i915: Remove the dedicated hangcheck workqueue
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 19:56:51 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
drm/i915: Remove the dedicated hangcheck workqueue

4 months agodrm/i915/shrinker: Flush active on objects before counting
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 19:56:12 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
drm/i915/shrinker: Flush active on objects before counting

4 months agodrm/i915/bxt: Remove the preliminary_hw_support flag
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 19:55:35 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
drm/i915/bxt: Remove the preliminary_hw_support flag

4 months agodrm/i915/bxt: Export pooled eu info to userspace
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 19:52:36 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
drm/i915/bxt: Export pooled eu info to userspace

4 months agodrm/i915/bxt: Fix sanity check for BIOS RC6 setup
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 19:51:23 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
drm/i915/bxt: Fix sanity check for BIOS RC6 setup

4 months agodrm/i915: Fix log type for RC6 debug messages
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 19:51:05 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
drm/i915: Fix log type for RC6 debug messages

4 months agodrm/i915/ringbuffer: Move all default irq vfuncs init to a separate func
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 19:50:47 +0000 (21:50 +0200)]
drm/i915/ringbuffer: Move all default irq vfuncs init to a separate func

4 months agodrm/i915/ringbuffer: Move all generic engine->dispatch_batchbuffer together
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 19:50:30 +0000 (21:50 +0200)]
drm/i915/ringbuffer: Move all generic engine->dispatch_batchbuffer together

4 months agodrm/i915: Trim some if-else braces
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 19:50:13 +0000 (21:50 +0200)]
drm/i915: Trim some if-else braces

4 months agodrm/i915: Consolidate legacy semaphore initialization
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 19:49:59 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
drm/i915: Consolidate legacy semaphore initialization

4 months agodrm/i915: Compact gen8_ring_sync
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 19:49:44 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
drm/i915: Compact gen8_ring_sync

4 months agodrm/i915: Compact Gen8 semaphore initialization
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 19:49:30 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
drm/i915: Compact Gen8 semaphore initialization

4 months agodrm/i915: Move semaphore object creation into intel_ring_init_semaphores
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 19:49:14 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
drm/i915: Move semaphore object creation into intel_ring_init_semaphores

4 months agodrm/i915: Consolidate semaphore vfuncs init
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 19:48:42 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
drm/i915: Consolidate semaphore vfuncs init

4 months agodrm/i915: Consolidate dispatch_execbuffer vfunc
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 19:48:20 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
drm/i915: Consolidate dispatch_execbuffer vfunc

4 months agodrm/i915: Consolidate init_hw vfunc
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 19:47:55 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
drm/i915: Consolidate init_hw vfunc

4 months agodrm/i915: Consolidate get/set_seqno
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 19:47:40 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
drm/i915: Consolidate get/set_seqno

4 months agodrm/i915: Consolidate get and put irq vfuncs
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 19:47:25 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
drm/i915: Consolidate get and put irq vfuncs

4 months agodrm/i915: Consolidate seqno_barrier vfunc
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 19:47:11 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
drm/i915: Consolidate seqno_barrier vfunc

4 months agodrm/i915: Consolidate add_request vfunc
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 19:46:52 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
drm/i915: Consolidate add_request vfunc

4 months agodrm/i915: Consolidate write_tail vfunc initializer
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 19:46:36 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
drm/i915: Consolidate write_tail vfunc initializer

4 months agodrm/i915: Convert wait_for(I915_READ(reg)) to intel_wait_for_register()
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 19:46:15 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
drm/i915: Convert wait_for(I915_READ(reg)) to intel_wait_for_register()

4 months agodrm/i915: Perform Sandybridge BSD tail write under the forcewake
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 19:45:44 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
drm/i915: Perform Sandybridge BSD tail write under the forcewake

4 months agodrm/i915: Convert wait_for(I915_READ(reg)) to intel_wait_for_register()
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 19:39:15 +0000 (21:39 +0200)]
drm/i915: Convert wait_for(I915_READ(reg)) to intel_wait_for_register()

4 months agodrm/i915: Convert sandybridge_pcode_*() to use intel_wait_for_register()
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 19:36:53 +0000 (21:36 +0200)]
drm/i915: Convert sandybridge_pcode_*() to use intel_wait_for_register()

4 months agodrm/i915: Use a hybrid scheme for fast register waits
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 19:36:20 +0000 (21:36 +0200)]
drm/i915: Use a hybrid scheme for fast register waits

4 months agodrm: Fix a typo in drm_ioctl.c
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 19:14:17 +0000 (21:14 +0200)]
drm: Fix a typo in drm_ioctl.c

4 months agodrm/i915: Use atomic waits for short non-atomic ones
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 19:12:26 +0000 (21:12 +0200)]
drm/i915: Use atomic waits for short non-atomic ones

4 months agodrm/i915/opregion: handle missing connector types for acpi display types
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 16:44:37 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
drm/i915/opregion: handle missing connector types for acpi display types

4 months agodrm/i915/opregion: abstract acpi display type getter for a connector
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 16:44:06 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
drm/i915/opregion: abstract acpi display type getter for a connector

4 months agodrm/i915/opregion: add acpi defines from the spec
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 16:43:28 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
drm/i915/opregion: add acpi defines from the spec

4 months agodrm/i915: Removing PCI IDs that are no longer listed as Kabylake
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 16:42:56 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
drm/i915: Removing PCI IDs that are no longer listed as Kabylake

4 months agodrm/i915: Add more Kabylake PCI IDs.
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 16:40:54 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
drm/i915: Add more Kabylake PCI IDs.

4 months agodrm/i915: Avoid early timeout during AUX transfers
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 16:32:53 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
drm/i915: Avoid early timeout during AUX transfers

4 months agodrm/i915/hsw: Avoid early timeout during LCPLL disable/restore
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 16:32:20 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
drm/i915/hsw: Avoid early timeout during LCPLL disable/restore

4 months agodrm/i915/lpt: Avoid early timeout during FDI PHY reset
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 16:31:56 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
drm/i915/lpt: Avoid early timeout during FDI PHY reset

4 months agodrm/i915/bxt: Avoid early timeout during PLL enable
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 16:31:24 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
drm/i915/bxt: Avoid early timeout during PLL enable

4 months agodrm/i915/gen9: Re-allocate DDB only changed pipes
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 16:31:00 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
drm/i915/gen9: Re-allocate DDB only changed pipes

4 months agodrm/i915: fix build errors when ACPI is not enabled
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 16:30:14 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
drm/i915: fix build errors when ACPI is not enabled

4 months agodrm/i915/dmc: Step away from symbolic links
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 16:29:52 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
drm/i915/dmc: Step away from symbolic links

4 months agodrm: fix some spelling mistakes
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 16:29:03 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
drm: fix some spelling mistakes

4 months agodrm/i915/guc: don't ever forward VBlank to the GuC
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 16:28:28 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
drm/i915/guc: don't ever forward VBlank to the GuC

4 months agodrm/i915: tweak gen6_for_{each_pde, all_pdes} macros
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 16:28:03 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
drm/i915: tweak gen6_for_{each_pde, all_pdes} macros

4 months agodrm/i915: Only switch to default context when evicting from GGTT
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 16:27:32 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
drm/i915: Only switch to default context when evicting from GGTT

4 months agodrm/i915: Split idling from forcing context switch
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 16:26:59 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
drm/i915: Split idling from forcing context switch

4 months agodrm/i915: No need to wait for idle on L3 remap
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 13:21:50 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
drm/i915: No need to wait for idle on L3 remap

4 months agodrm/i915: Mark all default contexts as uninitialised after context loss
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 13:20:58 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
drm/i915: Mark all default contexts as uninitialised after context loss

4 months agodrm/i915: Treat kernel context as initialised
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 13:20:23 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
drm/i915: Treat kernel context as initialised

4 months agodrm/i915: Move legacy kernel context pinning to intel_ringbuffer.c
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 13:19:44 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
drm/i915: Move legacy kernel context pinning to intel_ringbuffer.c

4 months agodrm/i915: Skip idling an idle engine
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 13:19:05 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
drm/i915: Skip idling an idle engine

4 months agodrm/atomic: Make drm_atomic_legacy_backoff reset crtc->acquire_ctx
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 13:17:48 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
drm/atomic: Make drm_atomic_legacy_backoff reset crtc->acquire_ctx

4 months agodrm/crtc: only store the necessary data for set_config rollback
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 13:09:22 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
drm/crtc: only store the necessary data for set_config rollback

4 months agodrm/crtc: fix connector reference counting mismatch in drm_crtc_helper_set_config
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 13:07:55 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
drm/crtc: fix connector reference counting mismatch in drm_crtc_helper_set_config

4 months agodrm/radeon: do not hard reset GPU while freezing on r600/r700 family
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 12:59:43 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
drm/radeon: do not hard reset GPU while freezing on r600/r700 family

4 months agodrm/i915: Sync i915_vgpu.c with Linux
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 09:32:11 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
drm/i915: Sync i915_vgpu.c with Linux