dragonfly.git
2 months agoSync i915_irq.c with Linux 4.8.17 drm_i915_linux_4_8_17_v14
François Tigeot [Mon, 19 Mar 2018 18:54:45 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
Sync i915_irq.c with Linux 4.8.17

2 months agoSync intel_guc_loader.c with Linux 4.8.17
François Tigeot [Mon, 19 Mar 2018 17:48:10 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
Sync intel_guc_loader.c with Linux 4.8.17

2 months agoi915_drv.c: Remove a debug message
François Tigeot [Mon, 19 Mar 2018 17:44:46 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
i915_drv.c: Remove a debug message

2 months agoSync intel_crt.c with Linux
François Tigeot [Mon, 19 Mar 2018 17:34:40 +0000 (18:34 +0100)]
Sync intel_crt.c with Linux

2 months agoSync intel_display.c with Linux
François Tigeot [Sun, 18 Mar 2018 19:26:53 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
Sync intel_display.c with Linux

2 months agoSync intel_dvo.c with Linux
François Tigeot [Sun, 18 Mar 2018 19:19:43 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
Sync intel_dvo.c with Linux

2 months agoSync intel_dp.c with Linux
François Tigeot [Sun, 18 Mar 2018 19:08:01 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
Sync intel_dp.c with Linux

2 months agoSync dvo_ch7017.c with Linux 4.8.17
François Tigeot [Sun, 18 Mar 2018 18:42:27 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
Sync dvo_ch7017.c with Linux 4.8.17

2 months agodrm: Remove debug messages
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 22:31:04 +0000 (23:31 +0100)]
drm: Remove debug messages

2 months agodrm/i915: skip the first 4k of stolen memory on everything >= gen8
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 22:09:57 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
drm/i915: skip the first 4k of stolen memory on everything >= gen8

2 months agodrm/i915: Initialize dev_priv->atomic_cdclk_freq at init time
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 22:09:27 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
drm/i915: Initialize dev_priv->atomic_cdclk_freq at init time

2 months agodrm/i915: Fix cdclk vs. dev_cdclk mess when not recomputing things
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 22:08:47 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
drm/i915: Fix cdclk vs. dev_cdclk mess when not recomputing things

2 months agodrm/i915/dsi: Do not clear DPOUNIT_CLOCK_GATE_DISABLE from vlv_init_display_clock_gating
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 22:08:28 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
drm/i915/dsi: Do not clear DPOUNIT_CLOCK_GATE_DISABLE from vlv_init_display_clock_gating

2 months agodrm/i915/dsi: Fix chv_exec_gpio disabling the GPIOs it is setting
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 22:07:51 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
drm/i915/dsi: Fix chv_exec_gpio disabling the GPIOs it is setting

2 months agodrm/i915: drop the struct_mutex when wedged or trying to reset
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 22:06:48 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
drm/i915: drop the struct_mutex when wedged or trying to reset

2 months agodrm/i915: Don't touch NULL sg on i915_gem_object_get_pages_gtt() error
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 22:06:18 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
drm/i915: Don't touch NULL sg on i915_gem_object_get_pages_gtt() error

2 months agodrm/i915: Assume non-DP++ port if dvo_port is HDMI and there's no AUX ch specified...
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 22:04:03 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
drm/i915: Assume non-DP++ port if dvo_port is HDMI and there's no AUX ch specified in the VBT

2 months agodrm/i915: Refresh that status of MST capable connectors in ->detect()
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 22:03:28 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
drm/i915: Refresh that status of MST capable connectors in ->detect()

2 months agodrm/i915: Fix mismatched INIT power domain disabling during suspend
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 22:02:54 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
drm/i915: Fix mismatched INIT power domain disabling during suspend

2 months agodrm/i915/dp: Extend BDW DP audio workaround to GEN9 platforms
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 22:02:23 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
drm/i915/dp: Extend BDW DP audio workaround to GEN9 platforms

2 months agodrm/i915/dp: BDW cdclk fix for DP audio
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 22:01:59 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
drm/i915/dp: BDW cdclk fix for DP audio

2 months agodrm/i915: Respect alternate_ddc_pin for all DDI ports
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 22:01:42 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
drm/i915: Respect alternate_ddc_pin for all DDI ports

2 months agodrm: i915: Wait for fences on new fb, not old
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 22:00:59 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
drm: i915: Wait for fences on new fb, not old

2 months agodrm/i915/fbc: fix CFB size calculation for gen8+
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 22:00:35 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
drm/i915/fbc: fix CFB size calculation for gen8+

2 months agodrm/i915: Clean up DDI DDC/AUX CH sanitation
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 22:00:12 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
drm/i915: Clean up DDI DDC/AUX CH sanitation

2 months agodrm/i915: Respect alternate_aux_channel for all DDI ports
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 21:59:50 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
drm/i915: Respect alternate_aux_channel for all DDI ports

2 months agodrm: Release reference from blob lookup after replacing property
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 21:59:27 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
drm: Release reference from blob lookup after replacing property

2 months agodrm/dp/mst: Check peer device type before attempting EDID read
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 21:59:03 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
drm/dp/mst: Check peer device type before attempting EDID read

2 months agodrm/i915/gen9: fix watermarks when using the pipe scaler
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 21:58:40 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
drm/i915/gen9: fix watermarks when using the pipe scaler

2 months agodrm/i915/gen9: fix DDB partitioning for multi-screen cases
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 21:58:20 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
drm/i915/gen9: fix DDB partitioning for multi-screen cases

2 months agodrm/fb-helper: Keep references for the current set of used connectors
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 21:57:45 +0000 (22:57 +0100)]
drm/fb-helper: Keep references for the current set of used connectors

2 months agodrm/dp/mst: Clear port->pdt when tearing down the i2c adapter
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 21:56:50 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
drm/dp/mst: Clear port->pdt when tearing down the i2c adapter

2 months agodrm/i915: Unalias obj->phys_handle and obj->userptr
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 21:55:52 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
drm/i915: Unalias obj->phys_handle and obj->userptr

2 months agodrm/i915: Just clear the mmiodebug before a register access
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 21:55:35 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
drm/i915: Just clear the mmiodebug before a register access

2 months agodrm/i915: Allow DP to work w/o EDID
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 21:55:02 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
drm/i915: Allow DP to work w/o EDID

2 months agodrm/i915: Move long hpd handling into the hotplug work
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 21:54:27 +0000 (22:54 +0100)]
drm/i915: Move long hpd handling into the hotplug work

2 months agodrm/i915: Allow PCH DPLL sharing regardless of DPLL_SDVO_HIGH_SPEED
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 21:22:28 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
drm/i915: Allow PCH DPLL sharing regardless of DPLL_SDVO_HIGH_SPEED

2 months agodrm/i915/skl: Ensure pipes with changed wms get added to the state
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 21:22:06 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
drm/i915/skl: Ensure pipes with changed wms get added to the state

2 months agodrm/i915: Account for TSEG size when determining 865G stolen base
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 21:21:34 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
drm/i915: Account for TSEG size when determining 865G stolen base

2 months agoRevert "drm/i915: Check live status before reading edid"
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 21:20:36 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
Revert "drm/i915: Check live status before reading edid"

2 months agodrm/i915/kbl: KBL also needs to run the SAGV code
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 21:19:36 +0000 (22:19 +0100)]
drm/i915/kbl: KBL also needs to run the SAGV code

2 months agodrm/i915: introduce intel_has_sagv()
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 21:19:11 +0000 (22:19 +0100)]
drm/i915: introduce intel_has_sagv()

2 months agodrm/i915: SAGV is not SKL-only, so rename a few things
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 21:18:50 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
drm/i915: SAGV is not SKL-only, so rename a few things

2 months agodrm/i915/gen9: fix the watermark res_blocks value
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 21:18:16 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
drm/i915/gen9: fix the watermark res_blocks value

2 months agodrm/i915/gen9: fix plane_blocks_per_line on watermarks calculations
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 21:17:52 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
drm/i915/gen9: fix plane_blocks_per_line on watermarks calculations

2 months agodrm/i915/gen9: minimum scanlines for Y tile is not always 4
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 21:17:30 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
drm/i915/gen9: minimum scanlines for Y tile is not always 4

2 months agodrm/i915/gen9: fix the WaWmMemoryReadLatency implementation
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 21:17:05 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
drm/i915/gen9: fix the WaWmMemoryReadLatency implementation

2 months agodrm/i915/gen9: only add the planes actually affected by ddb changes
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 21:16:38 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
drm/i915/gen9: only add the planes actually affected by ddb changes

2 months agodrm/i915/skl: Don't try to update plane watermarks if they haven't changed
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 21:13:22 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
drm/i915/skl: Don't try to update plane watermarks if they haven't changed

2 months agodrm/i915/skl: Update DDB values atomically with wms/plane attrs
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 21:12:39 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
drm/i915/skl: Update DDB values atomically with wms/plane attrs

2 months agodrm/i915: Move CRTC updating in atomic_commit into it's own hook
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 20:53:14 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
drm/i915: Move CRTC updating in atomic_commit into it's own hook

2 months agodrm/i915/skl: Update plane watermarks atomically during plane updates
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 20:51:29 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
drm/i915/skl: Update plane watermarks atomically during plane updates

2 months agodrm/i915/backlight: setup backlight pwm alternate increment on backlight enable
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 20:50:43 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
drm/i915/backlight: setup backlight pwm alternate increment on backlight enable

2 months agodrm/i915/backlight: setup and cache pwm alternate increment value
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 20:30:37 +0000 (21:30 +0100)]
drm/i915/backlight: setup and cache pwm alternate increment value

2 months agoSync intel_bios.c with Linux
François Tigeot [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 03:41:41 +0000 (04:41 +0100)]
Sync intel_bios.c with Linux

2 months agoSync i915_drv.c with Linux 4.8
François Tigeot [Wed, 3 Jan 2018 22:42:43 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
Sync i915_drv.c with Linux 4.8

2 months agoSync i915_gem_gtt.c with Linux 4.8
François Tigeot [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 19:39:46 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
Sync i915_gem_gtt.c with Linux 4.8

2 months agoSync intel_display.c with Linux 4.8
François Tigeot [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 18:57:07 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
Sync intel_display.c with Linux 4.8

2 months agoSync i915_gem_shrinker.c with Linux
François Tigeot [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 15:19:39 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
Sync i915_gem_shrinker.c with Linux

2 months agoSync intel_opregion.c with Linux 4.8
François Tigeot [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 13:19:21 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
Sync intel_opregion.c with Linux 4.8

2 months agoSync intel_i2c.c with Linux 4.8
François Tigeot [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 10:26:52 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
Sync intel_i2c.c with Linux 4.8

2 months agoSync intel_lrc.c with Linux 4.8
François Tigeot [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 08:32:26 +0000 (09:32 +0100)]
Sync intel_lrc.c with Linux 4.8

2 months agoSync i915_gem_execbuffer.c with Linux 4.8
François Tigeot [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 06:45:03 +0000 (07:45 +0100)]
Sync i915_gem_execbuffer.c with Linux 4.8

2 months agoSync intel_panel.c with Linux 4.8
François Tigeot [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 06:40:06 +0000 (07:40 +0100)]
Sync intel_panel.c with Linux 4.8

2 months agoSync intel_lvds.c with Linux 4.8
François Tigeot [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 06:36:30 +0000 (07:36 +0100)]
Sync intel_lvds.c with Linux 4.8

2 months agoSync intel_acpi.c with Linux 4.8
François Tigeot [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 06:25:37 +0000 (07:25 +0100)]
Sync intel_acpi.c with Linux 4.8

2 months agoSync intel_audio.c with Linux 4.8
François Tigeot [Wed, 29 Nov 2017 14:14:52 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Sync intel_audio.c with Linux 4.8

2 months agoSync intel_ddi.c with Linux 4.8
François Tigeot [Wed, 29 Nov 2017 13:52:48 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
Sync intel_ddi.c with Linux 4.8

2 months agoSync i915_guc_submission.c to Linux 4.8
François Tigeot [Wed, 29 Nov 2017 13:50:34 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
Sync i915_guc_submission.c to Linux 4.8

2 months agoSync intel_runtime_pm.c with Linux
François Tigeot [Wed, 29 Nov 2017 13:47:48 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
Sync intel_runtime_pm.c with Linux

2 months agoSync intel_ringbuffer.c with Linux 4.8
François Tigeot [Wed, 29 Nov 2017 09:57:29 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
Sync intel_ringbuffer.c with Linux 4.8

2 months agoSync intel_sdvo.c with Linux 4.8
François Tigeot [Wed, 29 Nov 2017 09:38:32 +0000 (10:38 +0100)]
Sync intel_sdvo.c with Linux 4.8

2 months agoSync intel_overlay.c with Linux 4.8
François Tigeot [Wed, 29 Nov 2017 09:32:21 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
Sync intel_overlay.c with Linux 4.8

2 months agoSync intel_dpll_mgr.c with Linux 4.8
François Tigeot [Wed, 29 Nov 2017 09:25:18 +0000 (10:25 +0100)]
Sync intel_dpll_mgr.c with Linux 4.8

2 months agoSync i915_gpu_error.c with Linux 4.8
François Tigeot [Sat, 13 Jan 2018 19:08:27 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
Sync i915_gpu_error.c with Linux 4.8

2 months agoSync intel_pm.c with Linux 4.8
François Tigeot [Tue, 28 Nov 2017 21:18:26 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
Sync intel_pm.c with Linux 4.8

2 months agoSync i915_drv.h with Linux 4.8
François Tigeot [Sat, 13 Jan 2018 16:59:13 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
Sync i915_drv.h with Linux 4.8

2 months agoSync i915_gem_context.c with Linux 4.8
François Tigeot [Tue, 28 Nov 2017 02:00:08 +0000 (03:00 +0100)]
Sync i915_gem_context.c with Linux 4.8

2 months agoSync i915_gem_render_state.c with Linux 4.8
François Tigeot [Tue, 28 Nov 2017 01:58:39 +0000 (02:58 +0100)]
Sync i915_gem_render_state.c with Linux 4.8

2 months agoSync intel_color.c with Linux 4.8
François Tigeot [Tue, 28 Nov 2017 01:46:28 +0000 (02:46 +0100)]
Sync intel_color.c with Linux 4.8

2 months agoSync intel_csr.c with Linux 4.8
François Tigeot [Tue, 28 Nov 2017 01:40:08 +0000 (02:40 +0100)]
Sync intel_csr.c with Linux 4.8

2 months agoSync intel_fbc.c with Linux 4.8
François Tigeot [Tue, 28 Nov 2017 01:36:05 +0000 (02:36 +0100)]
Sync intel_fbc.c with Linux 4.8

2 months agoSync intel_fifo_underrun.c with Linux 4.8
François Tigeot [Tue, 28 Nov 2017 01:32:52 +0000 (02:32 +0100)]
Sync intel_fifo_underrun.c with Linux 4.8

2 months agoSync intel_hdmi.c with Linux 4.8
François Tigeot [Tue, 28 Nov 2017 01:30:40 +0000 (02:30 +0100)]
Sync intel_hdmi.c with Linux 4.8

2 months agoSync intel_uncore.c with Linux 4.8
François Tigeot [Tue, 28 Nov 2017 01:17:27 +0000 (02:17 +0100)]
Sync intel_uncore.c with Linux 4.8

2 months agoRevert "drm/i915/psr: Make idle_frames sensible again"
Francois Tigeot [Thu, 16 Nov 2017 04:05:33 +0000 (12:05 +0800)]
Revert "drm/i915/psr: Make idle_frames sensible again"

2 months agodrm/i915: Restore lost "Initialized i915" welcome message
Francois Tigeot [Fri, 28 Dec 2018 12:43:00 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
drm/i915: Restore lost "Initialized i915" welcome message

2 months agodrm/i915: Add GEN7_PCODE_MIN_FREQ_TABLE_GT_RATIO_OUT_OF_RANGE to SNB
Francois Tigeot [Thu, 16 Nov 2017 03:42:39 +0000 (11:42 +0800)]
drm/i915: Add GEN7_PCODE_MIN_FREQ_TABLE_GT_RATIO_OUT_OF_RANGE to SNB

2 months agodrm/i915: disable 48bit full PPGTT when vGPU is active
Francois Tigeot [Thu, 16 Nov 2017 03:41:48 +0000 (11:41 +0800)]
drm/i915: disable 48bit full PPGTT when vGPU is active

2 months agodrm/i915: enable vGPU detection for all
Francois Tigeot [Thu, 16 Nov 2017 03:41:25 +0000 (11:41 +0800)]
drm/i915: enable vGPU detection for all

2 months agodrm/i915/dvo: Remove dangling call to drm_encoder_cleanup()
Francois Tigeot [Thu, 16 Nov 2017 03:41:02 +0000 (11:41 +0800)]
drm/i915/dvo: Remove dangling call to drm_encoder_cleanup()

2 months agodrm/atomic: Don't potentially reset color_mgmt_changed on successive property updates.
Francois Tigeot [Thu, 16 Nov 2017 03:40:21 +0000 (11:40 +0800)]
drm/atomic: Don't potentially reset color_mgmt_changed on successive property updates.

2 months agodrm/i915/skl: Ensure pipes with changed wms get added to the state
Francois Tigeot [Thu, 16 Nov 2017 03:39:18 +0000 (11:39 +0800)]
drm/i915/skl: Ensure pipes with changed wms get added to the state

2 months agodrm/i915/gen9: Only copy WM results for changed pipes to skl_hw
Francois Tigeot [Thu, 16 Nov 2017 03:38:44 +0000 (11:38 +0800)]
drm/i915/gen9: Only copy WM results for changed pipes to skl_hw

2 months agodrm/i915/skl: Add support for the SAGV, fix underrun hangs
Francois Tigeot [Thu, 16 Nov 2017 03:31:23 +0000 (11:31 +0800)]
drm/i915/skl: Add support for the SAGV, fix underrun hangs

2 months agodrm/i915/gen6+: Interpret mailbox error flags
Francois Tigeot [Wed, 15 Nov 2017 01:03:28 +0000 (09:03 +0800)]
drm/i915/gen6+: Interpret mailbox error flags

2 months agodrm/i915: Reattach comment, complete type specification
Francois Tigeot [Wed, 15 Nov 2017 01:01:40 +0000 (09:01 +0800)]
drm/i915: Reattach comment, complete type specification

2 months agodrm/i915: Unconditionally flush any chipset buffers before execbuf
Francois Tigeot [Wed, 15 Nov 2017 01:01:01 +0000 (09:01 +0800)]
drm/i915: Unconditionally flush any chipset buffers before execbuf

2 months agodrm/i915/gen9: Drop invalid WARN() during data rate calculation
Francois Tigeot [Wed, 15 Nov 2017 00:59:46 +0000 (08:59 +0800)]
drm/i915/gen9: Drop invalid WARN() during data rate calculation

2 months agodrm/i915/gen9: Initialize intel_state->active_crtcs during WM sanitization (v2)
Francois Tigeot [Wed, 15 Nov 2017 00:59:03 +0000 (08:59 +0800)]
drm/i915/gen9: Initialize intel_state->active_crtcs during WM sanitization (v2)