dragonfly.git
6 months agodrm: Fix drm_setmaster_ioctl() locking drm_i915_linux_4_8_17_v19_rebased
François Tigeot [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 19:03:05 +0000 (21:03 +0200)]
drm: Fix drm_setmaster_ioctl() locking

Spotted-by: dillon
6 months agodrm: Remove useless spin_lock/spin_unlock calls
François Tigeot [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 18:28:11 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
drm: Remove useless spin_lock/spin_unlock calls

Spotted-by: dillon
6 months agokernel: Make the VGA_SWITCHEROO knob a global option
François Tigeot [Mon, 26 Mar 2018 17:44:41 +0000 (19:44 +0200)]
kernel: Make the VGA_SWITCHEROO knob a global option

* exactly like in Linux, where it is named CONFIG_VGA_SWITCHEROO

* This avoids a pre-define/include dance in various files with a
  DragonFly-specific opt_drm.h header

* Synchronize include directives for apple_gmux.c and vga_switcheroo.c
  with Linux 4.8.17 in passing

6 months agodrm/i915: Fix structs mm/gt confusion
François Tigeot [Sun, 25 Mar 2018 20:42:55 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
drm/i915: Fix structs mm/gt confusion

6 months agodrm/i915: Upgrade to Linux 4.8.17
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 22:09:57 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
drm/i915: Upgrade to Linux 4.8.17

6 months agodrm/i915: Respect alternate_aux_channel for all DDI ports
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 21:59:50 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
drm/i915: Respect alternate_aux_channel for all DDI ports

6 months agodrm/i915/gen9: fix DDB partitioning for multi-screen cases
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 21:58:20 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
drm/i915/gen9: fix DDB partitioning for multi-screen cases

6 months agodrm/fb-helper: Keep references for the current set of used connectors
François Tigeot [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 21:57:45 +0000 (22:57 +0100)]
drm/fb-helper: Keep references for the current set of used connectors

6 months agoSync a few files with Linux 4.8
François Tigeot [Sat, 13 Jan 2018 16:28:31 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
Sync a few files with Linux 4.8

6 months agodrm/i915/breadcrumbs: Queue hangcheck before sleeping
François Tigeot [Sun, 18 Mar 2018 18:11:06 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
drm/i915/breadcrumbs: Queue hangcheck before sleeping

6 months agodrm: Don't call drm_dev_set_unique from platform drivers
François Tigeot [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 19:55:35 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
drm: Don't call drm_dev_set_unique from platform drivers

6 months agodrm: Use dev->name as fallback for dev->unique
François Tigeot [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 19:51:09 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
drm: Use dev->name as fallback for dev->unique

6 months agodrm: Clean up drm_crtc.h
François Tigeot [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 19:49:57 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
drm: Clean up drm_crtc.h

6 months agodrm: Partial sync with Linux 3
François Tigeot [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 19:38:14 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
drm: Partial sync with Linux 3

6 months agoPartial sync 2, still working
François Tigeot [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 18:59:41 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
Partial sync 2, still working

6 months agodrm/i915/fbc: Disable on HSW by default for now
François Tigeot [Wed, 28 Jun 2017 05:33:04 +0000 (07:33 +0200)]
drm/i915/fbc: Disable on HSW by default for now

6 months agodrm/i915/guc: Remove one unnecessary variable
François Tigeot [Wed, 28 Jun 2017 05:25:05 +0000 (07:25 +0200)]
drm/i915/guc: Remove one unnecessary variable

6 months agodrm/i915/gvt: Mark i915.enable_gvt as false if loading fails
François Tigeot [Wed, 28 Jun 2017 05:23:52 +0000 (07:23 +0200)]
drm/i915/gvt: Mark i915.enable_gvt as false if loading fails

6 months agodrm/i915: Set the access right of kernel param "i915.enable_gvt" to read-only.
François Tigeot [Tue, 27 Jun 2017 21:59:08 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
drm/i915: Set the access right of kernel param "i915.enable_gvt" to read-only.

6 months agodrm/i915: Set softmin frequency on idle->busy transition
François Tigeot [Tue, 27 Jun 2017 21:58:38 +0000 (23:58 +0200)]
drm/i915: Set softmin frequency on idle->busy transition

6 months agodrm/i915/guc: index host arrays by i915 engine ID, not guc_id
François Tigeot [Tue, 27 Jun 2017 21:58:11 +0000 (23:58 +0200)]
drm/i915/guc: index host arrays by i915 engine ID, not guc_id

6 months agodrm/crtc-helper: disable_unused_functions really isn't for atomic
François Tigeot [Tue, 27 Jun 2017 21:56:44 +0000 (23:56 +0200)]
drm/crtc-helper: disable_unused_functions really isn't for atomic

6 months agodrm/i915/fbdev: Flush mode configuration before
François Tigeot [Tue, 27 Jun 2017 19:46:16 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
drm/i915/fbdev: Flush mode configuration before

6 months agodrm/i915: Update DRIVER_DATE to 20160620
François Tigeot [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 05:51:04 +0000 (07:51 +0200)]
drm/i915: Update DRIVER_DATE to 20160620

6 months agodrm/i915: Move backlight unregistration to connector unregistration
François Tigeot [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 05:50:41 +0000 (07:50 +0200)]
drm/i915: Move backlight unregistration to connector unregistration

6 months agoSync intel_dpll_mgr.c with Linux
François Tigeot [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 11:39:08 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
Sync intel_dpll_mgr.c with Linux

6 months agoSync intel_fbdev.c with Linux
François Tigeot [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 11:34:27 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
Sync intel_fbdev.c with Linux

6 months agoSync intel_lrc.c with Linux
François Tigeot [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 11:27:27 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
Sync intel_lrc.c with Linux

6 months agoSync intel_runtime_pm.c with Linux
François Tigeot [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 11:20:07 +0000 (13:20 +0200)]
Sync intel_runtime_pm.c with Linux

6 months agoSync intel_uncore.c with Linux
François Tigeot [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 11:18:06 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
Sync intel_uncore.c with Linux

6 months agoSync drm_context.c with Linux
François Tigeot [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 11:08:51 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
Sync drm_context.c with Linux

6 months agodrm: Automatically unregister the connector during cleanup
François Tigeot [Wed, 7 Jun 2017 06:30:48 +0000 (08:30 +0200)]
drm: Automatically unregister the connector during cleanup

6 months agodrm: Make drm_connector_register() safe against multiple calls
François Tigeot [Wed, 7 Jun 2017 06:28:51 +0000 (08:28 +0200)]
drm: Make drm_connector_register() safe against multiple calls

6 months agodrm: Add a callback from connector registering
François Tigeot [Tue, 6 Jun 2017 21:53:08 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
drm: Add a callback from connector registering

6 months agodrm: Export drm_dev_init() for subclassing
François Tigeot [Tue, 6 Jun 2017 21:52:35 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
drm: Export drm_dev_init() for subclassing

6 months agoSync drm_irq.c with Linux
Francois Tigeot [Tue, 13 Jun 2017 04:40:52 +0000 (06:40 +0200)]
Sync drm_irq.c with Linux

6 months agoRevert "drm/i915: Use atomic commits for legacy page_flips"
François Tigeot [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 19:14:50 +0000 (21:14 +0200)]
Revert "drm/i915: Use atomic commits for legacy page_flips"

6 months agodrm/i915: Use atomic commits for legacy page_flips
François Tigeot [Tue, 6 Jun 2017 18:51:17 +0000 (20:51 +0200)]
drm/i915: Use atomic commits for legacy page_flips

6 months agodrm/i915: Move fb_bits updating later in atomic commit
François Tigeot [Tue, 6 Jun 2017 18:50:55 +0000 (20:50 +0200)]
drm/i915: Move fb_bits updating later in atomic commit

6 months agodrm/i915: nonblocking commit
François Tigeot [Tue, 6 Jun 2017 18:50:16 +0000 (20:50 +0200)]
drm/i915: nonblocking commit

6 months agoReapply "drm/i915: Pass atomic states to fbc update, functions."
François Tigeot [Tue, 6 Jun 2017 18:49:40 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
Reapply "drm/i915: Pass atomic states to fbc update, functions."

6 months agodrm: make commit_lock a lockmgr lock
François Tigeot [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 07:02:24 +0000 (09:02 +0200)]
drm: make commit_lock a lockmgr lock

6 months agodrm: Sync drm_fops.c with Linux
François Tigeot [Sat, 10 Jun 2017 21:09:10 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
drm: Sync drm_fops.c with Linux

6 months agodrm/i915: Roll out the helper nonblock tracking
François Tigeot [Tue, 6 Jun 2017 15:32:10 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
drm/i915: Roll out the helper nonblock tracking

6 months agodrm/i915: Signal drm events for atomic
François Tigeot [Tue, 6 Jun 2017 15:23:51 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
drm/i915: Signal drm events for atomic

6 months agodrm/atomic-helpers: Clear up cleanup_done a bit
François Tigeot [Tue, 6 Jun 2017 13:17:44 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
drm/atomic-helpers: Clear up cleanup_done a bit

6 months agodrm/atomic-helpers: Stall on the right commit
François Tigeot [Tue, 6 Jun 2017 13:17:12 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
drm/atomic-helpers: Stall on the right commit

6 months agodrm/crtc: only store the necessary data for set_config rollback
François Tigeot [Tue, 6 Jun 2017 13:16:41 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
drm/crtc: only store the necessary data for set_config rollback

6 months agodrm/crtc: fix connector reference counting mismatch in drm_crtc_helper_set_config
François Tigeot [Tue, 6 Jun 2017 13:16:19 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
drm/crtc: fix connector reference counting mismatch in drm_crtc_helper_set_config

6 months agodrm/i915/ilk: Don't disable SSC source if it's in use
François Tigeot [Tue, 6 Jun 2017 13:15:08 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
drm/i915/ilk: Don't disable SSC source if it's in use

6 months agodrm/i915/guc: (re)initialise doorbell h/w when enabling GuC submission
François Tigeot [Tue, 6 Jun 2017 13:14:36 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
drm/i915/guc: (re)initialise doorbell h/w when enabling GuC submission

6 months agodrm/i915/guc: replace assign_doorbell() with select_doorbell_register()
François Tigeot [Tue, 6 Jun 2017 13:13:40 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
drm/i915/guc: replace assign_doorbell() with select_doorbell_register()

6 months agodrm/i915/guc: refactor doorbell management code
François Tigeot [Tue, 6 Jun 2017 13:13:09 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
drm/i915/guc: refactor doorbell management code

6 months agodrm/i915/skl: Add WAC6entrylatency
François Tigeot [Mon, 5 Jun 2017 09:26:07 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
drm/i915/skl: Add WAC6entrylatency

6 months agodrm/i915/gen9: Add WaDisableSkipCaching
François Tigeot [Mon, 5 Jun 2017 09:25:48 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
drm/i915/gen9: Add WaDisableSkipCaching

6 months agodrm/i915: Add WaInsertDummyPushConstP for bxt and kbl
François Tigeot [Mon, 5 Jun 2017 09:25:26 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
drm/i915: Add WaInsertDummyPushConstP for bxt and kbl

6 months agodrm/i915/kbl: Add WaDisableDynamicCreditSharing
François Tigeot [Mon, 5 Jun 2017 09:25:07 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
drm/i915/kbl: Add WaDisableDynamicCreditSharing

6 months agodrm/i915/kbl: Add WaDisableGamClockGating
François Tigeot [Mon, 5 Jun 2017 09:24:46 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
drm/i915/kbl: Add WaDisableGamClockGating

6 months agodrm/i915/kbl: Add REVID macro
François Tigeot [Mon, 5 Jun 2017 07:57:55 +0000 (09:57 +0200)]
drm/i915/kbl: Add REVID macro

6 months agodrm/i915/kbl: Init gen9 workarounds
François Tigeot [Mon, 5 Jun 2017 07:57:18 +0000 (09:57 +0200)]
drm/i915/kbl: Init gen9 workarounds

6 months agodrm/i915/skl: Add WaDisableGafsUnitClkGating
François Tigeot [Mon, 5 Jun 2017 07:56:50 +0000 (09:56 +0200)]
drm/i915/skl: Add WaDisableGafsUnitClkGating

6 months agodrm/dsi: Implement set tear scanline
François Tigeot [Mon, 5 Jun 2017 07:55:45 +0000 (09:55 +0200)]
drm/dsi: Implement set tear scanline

6 months agodrm/i915: only disable memory self-refresh on GMCH
François Tigeot [Mon, 5 Jun 2017 07:54:58 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
drm/i915: only disable memory self-refresh on GMCH

6 months agodrm/i915: Update DRIVER_DATE to 20160606
François Tigeot [Mon, 5 Jun 2017 07:42:49 +0000 (09:42 +0200)]
drm/i915: Update DRIVER_DATE to 20160606

6 months agodrm: Consolidate crtc arrays in drm_atomic_state
François Tigeot [Sat, 3 Jun 2017 06:55:34 +0000 (08:55 +0200)]
drm: Consolidate crtc arrays in drm_atomic_state

6 months agodrm: Consolidate plane arrays in drm_atomic_state
François Tigeot [Sat, 3 Jun 2017 06:55:07 +0000 (08:55 +0200)]
drm: Consolidate plane arrays in drm_atomic_state

6 months agodrm: Consolidate connector arrays in drm_atomic_state
François Tigeot [Sat, 3 Jun 2017 03:12:32 +0000 (05:12 +0200)]
drm: Consolidate connector arrays in drm_atomic_state

6 months agodrm/doc: Appease sphinx
François Tigeot [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 13:18:46 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
drm/doc: Appease sphinx

6 months agodrm/i915: Use drm_atomic_get_existing_plane_state
François Tigeot [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 13:18:23 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
drm/i915: Use drm_atomic_get_existing_plane_state

6 months agodrm/atomic-helper: use for_each_*_in_state more
François Tigeot [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 13:18:08 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
drm/atomic-helper: use for_each_*_in_state more

6 months agodrm: Only create a cmdline mode if no probed modes match
François Tigeot [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 13:17:51 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
drm: Only create a cmdline mode if no probed modes match

6 months agodrm/i915: Extract physical display dimensions from VBT
François Tigeot [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 13:17:21 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
drm/i915: Extract physical display dimensions from VBT

6 months agodrm/i915: Use plane->name in debug prints
François Tigeot [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 12:34:06 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
drm/i915: Use plane->name in debug prints

6 months agodrm/i915: Use crtc->name in debug messages
François Tigeot [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 12:33:45 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
drm/i915: Use crtc->name in debug messages

6 months agodrm/doc: Unify KMS Locking docs
François Tigeot [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 12:33:02 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
drm/doc: Unify KMS Locking docs

6 months agodrm/atomic-helper: Do not call ->mode_fixup for CRTC
François Tigeot [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 12:32:15 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
drm/atomic-helper: Do not call ->mode_fixup for CRTC

6 months agodrm/i915: Reject modeset if the dotclock is too high
François Tigeot [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 09:02:09 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
drm/i915: Reject modeset if the dotclock is too high

6 months agodrm/i915/ilk: Don't disable SSC source if it's in use
François Tigeot [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 09:01:26 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
drm/i915/ilk: Don't disable SSC source if it's in use

6 months agodrm/i915/bxt: Sanitize CDCLK to fix breakage during S4 resume
François Tigeot [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 09:00:11 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
drm/i915/bxt: Sanitize CDCLK to fix breakage during S4 resume

6 months agodrm/i915/gen9: Assume CDCLK PLL is off if it's not locked
François Tigeot [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 08:58:59 +0000 (10:58 +0200)]
drm/i915/gen9: Assume CDCLK PLL is off if it's not locked

6 months agodrm: use seqlock for vblank time/count
François Tigeot [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 08:29:25 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
drm: use seqlock for vblank time/count

6 months agodrm/i915: Rearrange i915_gem_context
François Tigeot [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 07:12:40 +0000 (09:12 +0200)]
drm/i915: Rearrange i915_gem_context

6 months agodrm/i915: Merge legacy+execlists context structs
François Tigeot [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 07:12:22 +0000 (09:12 +0200)]
drm/i915: Merge legacy+execlists context structs

6 months agodrm/i915: Put the kernel_context in drm_i915_private
François Tigeot [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 07:11:50 +0000 (09:11 +0200)]
drm/i915: Put the kernel_context in drm_i915_private

6 months agodrm/i915: Show i915_gem_context owner in debugfs
François Tigeot [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 07:11:35 +0000 (09:11 +0200)]
drm/i915: Show i915_gem_context owner in debugfs

6 months agodrm/i915: Move pinning of dev_priv->kernel_context into its creator
François Tigeot [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 07:11:10 +0000 (09:11 +0200)]
drm/i915: Move pinning of dev_priv->kernel_context into its creator

6 months agodrm/i915: Name the inner most per-engine
François Tigeot [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 07:10:50 +0000 (09:10 +0200)]
drm/i915: Name the inner most per-engine

6 months agodrm/i915: Rename and inline i915_gem_context_get()
François Tigeot [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 07:03:11 +0000 (09:03 +0200)]
drm/i915: Rename and inline i915_gem_context_get()

6 months agodrm/i915: Apply lockdep annotations to i915_gem_context.c
François Tigeot [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 07:02:56 +0000 (09:02 +0200)]
drm/i915: Apply lockdep annotations to i915_gem_context.c

6 months agodrm/i915: Rename struct intel_context
François Tigeot [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 07:02:39 +0000 (09:02 +0200)]
drm/i915: Rename struct intel_context

6 months agodrm/i915/guc: Disable automatic GuC firmware loading
François Tigeot [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 07:01:53 +0000 (09:01 +0200)]
drm/i915/guc: Disable automatic GuC firmware loading

6 months agodrm/i915: Assert the dbuf is enabled when disabling DC5/6
François Tigeot [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 07:01:38 +0000 (09:01 +0200)]
drm/i915: Assert the dbuf is enabled when disabling DC5/6

6 months agodrm/i915: Unify SKL cdclk init paths
François Tigeot [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 06:56:13 +0000 (08:56 +0200)]
drm/i915: Unify SKL cdclk init paths

6 months agodrm/i915: Beef up skl_sanitize_cdclk() a bit
François Tigeot [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 06:55:50 +0000 (08:55 +0200)]
drm/i915: Beef up skl_sanitize_cdclk() a bit

6 months agodrm/i915: Keep track of preferred cdclk vco frequency
François Tigeot [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 06:55:34 +0000 (08:55 +0200)]
drm/i915: Keep track of preferred cdclk vco frequency

6 months agodrm/i915: Allow enable/disable of DPLL0 around cdclk changes on SKL
François Tigeot [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 06:55:11 +0000 (08:55 +0200)]
drm/i915: Allow enable/disable of DPLL0 around cdclk changes on SKL

6 months agodrm/i915: refactor i915_gem_object_pin_map()
François Tigeot [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 08:45:15 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
drm/i915: refactor i915_gem_object_pin_map()

6 months agodrm/i915/psr: Implement PSR2 w/a for gen9
François Tigeot [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 08:43:07 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
drm/i915/psr: Implement PSR2 w/a for gen9

6 months agodrm/i915/psr: Use ->get_aux_send_ctl functions
François Tigeot [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 08:41:19 +0000 (10:41 +0200)]
drm/i915/psr: Use ->get_aux_send_ctl functions

6 months agodrm/i915/psr: Order DP aux transactions correctly
François Tigeot [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 08:41:02 +0000 (10:41 +0200)]
drm/i915/psr: Order DP aux transactions correctly