Fix a dereference of an undefined value.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Sat, 20 Dec 2008 21:52:06 +0000 (22:52 +0100)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Sat, 20 Dec 2008 21:53:09 +0000 (22:53 +0100)
ntmp was being accessed (via ntfs_bntodoff()) before it was allocated.
The whole thing only worked because BBLOCK is 0 and the dereference was
optimized away (though not with -O0).

Found-by: LLVM/Clang Static Analyzer
sys/vfs/ntfs/ntfs_vfsops.c

index e040865..a62d884 100644 (file)
@@ -433,7 +433,7 @@ ntfs_mountfs(struct vnode *devvp, struct mount *mp, struct ntfs_args *argsp,
 
        bp = NULL;
 
-       error = bread(devvp, ntfs_bntodoff(BBLOCK), BBSIZE, &bp);
+       error = bread(devvp, 0, BBSIZE, &bp);
        if (error)
                goto out;
        ntmp = kmalloc(sizeof *ntmp, M_NTFSMNT, M_WAITOK | M_ZERO);