buildkernel, nrelease: use AMD64_GENERIC as kernel default config
authorSimon Schubert <corecode@dragonflybsd.org>
Mon, 14 Sep 2009 22:47:58 +0000 (00:47 +0200)
committerSimon Schubert <corecode@dragonflybsd.org>
Mon, 14 Sep 2009 22:51:30 +0000 (00:51 +0200)
buildkernel and nrelease both defaulted to GENERIC as kernel.  This does
not work for amd64 builds, since GENERIC is i386.

Add a makeshift hack by selecting AMD64_GENERIC if we're buildin for/on
amd64.  This needs to go away and be solved in a more sensible way.

Ok: dillon@

Makefile.inc1
nrelease/Makefile

index 656dbc3..9e5aed0 100644 (file)
@@ -481,7 +481,13 @@ reinstall:
 KERNCONF=      ${KERNEL}
 KERNWARN=      yes
 .else
+# XXX makeshift fix to build the right kernel for the (target) architecture
+# We should configure this in the platform files somehow
+.if ${TARGET_ARCH} == "i386"
 KERNCONF?=     GENERIC
+.else
+KERNCONF?=     AMD64_GENERIC
+.endif
 .endif
 INSTKERNNAME?= kernel
 
index 91ed68b..534d19a 100644 (file)
@@ -24,7 +24,13 @@ MAKE_JOBS?=  $$(sysctl -n hw.ncpu)
 .if make(gui)
 KERNCONF ?= DFLYLIVE VKERNEL DFLYLIVE-SMP DFLYLIVE-SMP-NOAPIC
 .else
+# XXX makeshift fix to build the right kernel for the (target) architecture
+# We should configure this in the platform files somehow
+.if ${MACHINE_ARCH} == "i386"
 KERNCONF ?= GENERIC VKERNEL
+.else
+KERNCONF ?= AMD64_GENERIC
+.endif
 .endif
 
 PKGSRC_PREFIX?=                /usr/pkg