i386/sys/sbrk.S: extra "end" symbol removed
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sat, 15 Oct 2011 09:13:22 +0000 (11:13 +0200)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sat, 15 Oct 2011 18:33:14 +0000 (20:33 +0200)
The i386 version of sbrk.S has carried an extra end symbol since the
first import.  It seems to have been an oversight to leave it there.

reported by: Francois Tigeot
Addresses: Failed heimdal build on i386

lib/libc/i386/sys/sbrk.S

index 0318a6b..0382172 100644 (file)
  * 2. Redistributions in binary form must reproduce the above copyright
  *    notice, this list of conditions and the following disclaimer in the
  *    documentation and/or other materials provided with the distribution.
- * 3. All advertising materials mentioning features or use of this software
- *    must display the following acknowledgement:
- *     This product includes software developed by the University of
- *     California, Berkeley and its contributors.
  * 4. Neither the name of the University nor the names of its contributors
  *    may be used to endorse or promote products derived from this software
  *    without specific prior written permission.
@@ -38,7 +34,6 @@
 
 #include "SYS.h"
 
-       .globl  CNAME(end)
        .globl  CNAME(_end)
        .globl  HIDENAME(minbrk)
        .globl  HIDENAME(curbrk)