mxge: Adjust interrupt moderation and TSO burst parameters
authorSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Thu, 12 Sep 2013 07:54:05 +0000 (15:54 +0800)
committerSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Thu, 12 Sep 2013 07:58:02 +0000 (15:58 +0800)
- Increase TSO burst to 48000 (32 x 1500B)
- Reduce interrupt rate from 30000Hz to 6000Hz

sys/dev/netif/mxge/if_mxge.c

index 34a31d2..a2ca157 100644 (file)
@@ -85,7 +85,7 @@ $FreeBSD: head/sys/dev/mxge/if_mxge.c 254263 2013-08-12 23:30:01Z scottl $
 /* tunable params */
 static int mxge_nvidia_ecrc_enable = 1;
 static int mxge_force_firmware = 0;
-static int mxge_intr_coal_delay = 30;
+static int mxge_intr_coal_delay = 150;
 static int mxge_deassert_wait = 1;
 static int mxge_flow_control = 1;
 static int mxge_verbose = 0;
@@ -4343,6 +4343,9 @@ mxge_attach(device_t dev)
        ifp->if_start = mxge_start;
        /* XXX watchdog */
 
+       /* Increase TSO burst length */
+       ifp->if_tsolen = (32 * ETHERMTU);
+
        /* Initialise the ifmedia structure */
        ifmedia_init(&sc->media, 0, mxge_media_change, 
                     mxge_media_status);