Revert "installer: Export /boot device name in loader.conf"
authorFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Wed, 2 Apr 2014 08:04:47 +0000 (10:04 +0200)
committerFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Wed, 2 Apr 2014 08:10:17 +0000 (10:10 +0200)
This reverts commit 8a01d9f7000ef8c274b595edf681b3ff0b17591e.

It turns out putting the boot device name in a sysctl variable for its
use by a rescue system is not such a good idea.

usr.sbin/installer/dfuibe_installer/fn_install.c

index 42a6dae..ea4337c 100644 (file)
@@ -603,10 +603,6 @@ fn_install_os(struct i_fn_args *a)
                                    subpartition_get_device_name(sp),
                                    subpartition_get_mountpoint(sp),
                                    a->os_root);
-                               command_add(cmds, "%s%s 'vfs.boot.mountfrom=\"ufs:%s\"' >>%smnt/boot/loader.conf",
-                                   a->os_root, cmd_name(a, "ECHO"),
-                                   subpartition_get_device_name(sp),
-                                   a->os_root);
                        }
                }
        }