dragonfly.git
4 years agoUpgrade to file-5.03. vendor/FILE
Peter Avalos [Sat, 20 Jun 2009 23:57:23 +0000 (13:57 -1000)]
Upgrade to file-5.03.

Changes can be viewed in the ChangeLog file.

4 years agoAdd README.DELETED to file's vendor branch.
Peter Avalos [Sat, 20 Jun 2009 22:18:24 +0000 (12:18 -1000)]
Add README.DELETED to file's vendor branch.

4 years agoMove file-4/ to file/. We don't need a versioned directory.
Peter Avalos [Sat, 20 Jun 2009 21:57:20 +0000 (11:57 -1000)]
Move file-4/ to file/.  We don't need a versioned directory.

4 years agoRemove old versions of file.
Peter Avalos [Sat, 20 Jun 2009 21:56:41 +0000 (11:56 -1000)]
Remove old versions of file.

6 years agoImport file-4.23.
Peter Avalos [Sat, 19 Jan 2008 23:36:48 +0000 (23:36 +0000)]
Import file-4.23.

6 years agoUpdate to file 4.21 which is a bugfix release including an integer
Peter Avalos [Mon, 28 May 2007 18:42:39 +0000 (18:42 +0000)]
Update to file 4.21 which is a bugfix release including an integer
overflow.  See Changelog for more changes.

7 years agoUpdate to 4.20 which, among other things, fixes a heap overflow.
Peter Avalos [Sun, 25 Mar 2007 03:33:59 +0000 (03:33 +0000)]
Update to 4.20 which, among other things, fixes a heap overflow.

7 years agoUpdate to file-4.19.
Peter Avalos [Tue, 12 Dec 2006 18:44:17 +0000 (18:44 +0000)]
Update to file-4.19.

7 years agoUse the vendor-supplied man pages for file.1 and magic.5 instead of the
Peter Avalos [Wed, 15 Nov 2006 23:13:45 +0000 (23:13 +0000)]
Use the vendor-supplied man pages for file.1 and magic.5 instead of the
stale ones we have now.

Reviewed-by: vbd

7 years agoAdd a libmagic.3 manual page.
Peter Avalos [Sun, 12 Nov 2006 04:51:56 +0000 (04:51 +0000)]
Add a libmagic.3 manual page.

Thank you to swildner for the implementation of pulling VERSION from
config.h.

7 years agoUpgrade to file-4.18.
Peter Avalos [Sat, 11 Nov 2006 22:04:52 +0000 (22:04 +0000)]
Upgrade to file-4.18.

8 years agoUpdate to file-4.14. Remove merged patches.
Joerg Sonnenberger [Wed, 6 Jul 2005 14:01:57 +0000 (14:01 +0000)]
Update to file-4.14. Remove merged patches.

8 years agoUpdate to file 4.13. Put the contrib files into contrib/file-4 instead
Joerg Sonnenberger [Wed, 1 Jun 2005 14:34:46 +0000 (14:34 +0000)]
Update to file 4.13. Put the contrib files into contrib/file-4 instead
of contrib/file-4.13 since we want to do more incremental updates and
this keeps the repository size down.

9 years agoAdd file 4.12.
Jeroen Ruigrok/asmodai [Sat, 18 Dec 2004 17:18:06 +0000 (17:18 +0000)]
Add file 4.12.