i386/lapic: Allow vmware with single CPU to boot SMP kernel
authorSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Sun, 22 May 2011 11:10:10 +0000 (19:10 +0800)
committerSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Sun, 22 May 2011 11:14:05 +0000 (19:14 +0800)
commit6f0abb1e12ab81f12a880b6cff8c32b9c51e41d7
tree7abc87d3279466e34954c361fcc5a462a6f961c7
parent4d31735515e8db21e250078f91630559dab57d09
i386/lapic: Allow vmware with single CPU to boot SMP kernel

It looks like that if only one CPU is configured in vmware, then
LAPIC will not work at all, so LAPIC will not be enabled if this
kind of configuration is detected.

Currently we detect vmware using cpu_feature2's CPUID2_VMM bit.

Thank swildner@ for providing necessary information on this.
sys/cpu/i386/include/specialreg.h
sys/platform/pc32/apic/lapic.c