coretemp: Add package level thermal sensor support
authorSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Fri, 10 Apr 2015 13:48:35 +0000 (21:48 +0800)
committerSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Mon, 13 Apr 2015 06:38:37 +0000 (14:38 +0800)
commit85843744f13637e4c553c328cdf276daee0ad315
tree66c8f1e5c2bc0b215b5191ac5da5a555ec3eb960
parenta42b6da657e45b10986036aef9ed7b737b4909ee
coretemp: Add package level thermal sensor support

The temperature extracted from CPU package level thermal sensors are
exposed through sensor sysctl hw.sensors.cpu_nodeX.temp0 nodes.
share/man/man4/coretemp.4
sys/cpu/i386/include/specialreg.h
sys/cpu/x86_64/include/specialreg.h
sys/dev/powermng/coretemp/coretemp.c